We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brambles B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel(St Austell)(Great Value!)
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart(St Austell)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Fowey Hall(Fowey)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
56
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed just one night but wish we had stayed longer while we were in Cornwall. We were warmly greeted and the room was amazing as was the whole place. Tina made us feel at home and was very helpful with suggesting places to visit. The best bit has to be the breakfast! no fatty fry-ups just very healthy and as much as you want.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramblespar, Owner at Brambles B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you very much for your review, I was thrilled to read that Brambles 'was the best B&B we've stayed in'. There is so much to see and enjoy in Cornwall and so I'm more than happy to share my local knowledge with guests and help them get the most out of their visit, whether that is sight seeing or relaxing on a beach. Hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed there with my friend for two nights and I was really amazed by service and hospitality of TIna (B&B owner). We drove from airport and got to the B&B really late around 1 a.m. and that to my surprise wasn't a problem for Tina. She even offer us a cup of tea!!! At this time. I was working one day in local chemist but the rest of the stay we spend in surronding area (Eden Project). Tina gave us a good tips where and when to go.
Our room was perfect and bathroom was really clean (which sometimes is a problem in certain hotels etc.)
For my work is really important to have internet connection. Wifi access in B&B is perfect and is really strong signal that you can easily surf on internet.
The best thing is probably braekfast. You can choose this B&B only for that reason...you want to know what they serve ??Just book a night there.
B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kboleslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramblespar, Owner at Brambles B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Brambles and thank you for the great feedback and breakfast recommendation. Hope to see you both when you get the opportunity to visit Cornwall again.

Warm regards
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Happened upon this B&B by chance and was glad I did. Rooms were immaculate and modern with a stunning bathroom, in fact the whole of the property is well kept and well decorated.
Breakfast was very good and healthy with the scrambled eggs being delicious. Lots of fresh fruit and pastries available as well as cereals and cheeses.
An interesting 'help yourself' fridge for drinks which relies on honesty when it comes to settling up which consists of soft drinks, wine and beer.
If you are unsure of what to do then Tina, the owner, is knowledgeable of the local area and has many leaflets on hand to help you organise your day.
The tea making facilities are in the dining area which worked well for us as the room was a good size but would have felt a bit crowded had they been in the room. Tina always kept an eye on the stock and replenished regularly.
The bed and pillows were very comfortable and there was no noise at all during the night.
The cost of the stay was very good in fact I believe Tina could have charged more for the room as compared with other B&B's at the same price in the area The Brambles offered much more and nothing was too much trouble for Tina.
Overall, great service, fantastic rooms, good location, wi-fi excellent. I really could not fault it.
If I ever make the 5 hour trip to Cornwall again I will definitely stay at The Brambles

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramblespar, Owner at Brambles B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you so much for sparing the time to provide such detailed and valuable feedback of your Brambles experience. I'm pleased to note that the service along with the accommodation provided contibuted to a pleasant first time visit to Cornwall for you. As a new B&B owner your appreciation is encouraging and motivating especailly in respect of my choice to provide a more healthy and relaxed breakfast buffett rather than the traditional full english breakfast and that the price of your stay offered value for money,

Many thanks again

Warm regards
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great place to stay. We were travelling around Cornwall, and for the second half of our holiday we decided that we wanted somewhere close to the Eden Project, Heligan gardens, Mevagisey, and Fowey. The Brambles was an ideal choice, and is quietly set back from the main road, down a narrow, almost hidden, lane. We also liked the private secluded car parking. The accommodation is set within a modern extended bungalow, and was very clean and well presented. The owner, Tina, was very helpful, courteous, and offered us tea and cakes on arrival (lovely home baked chocolate cake!) which we ate in the dining room, with a view into the garden (watching a Robin and a Jay feeding). Breakfasts were great for us, with a good healthy selection, but some people may prefer a "full English" fry up, which was not available, although eggs were an option. There are several good local pubs for dining out, and plenty of visitor attractions nearby. The garden is great for relaxing with a book or glass of wine. The bed was comfortable, and the room was very quiet for a good night's sleep. Due to the room sizes, tea-making facilities are provided only in the dining room, which is fine, but we would have preferred a kettle in our room. The wi-fi worked very well, and a smart digital t.v. was very useful for catching up on the news, etc. Overall, we would highly recommend this B&B, and we would definitely stay here again.
Good luck to Tina for future success.

Room Tip: We chose room 1 which has a shower over the bath, in the en-suite, for the option of having a bath or a shower. Other rooms have shower cubicles. Note that there are wall hangers for clothing (not wardrobes) and this works well in this size of room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markco_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramblespar, Owner at Brambles B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Thank you very much for your considered comments and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Brambles. I'm happy that you mentioned that the complimentary tea & coffee is made available in the dining room rather than in the guest bedrooms as I'm interested to know how this works in practice, especially for guests that deem tea/coffee availbilty an important aspect in their choice of B&B. Of course guests are welcome to take their tea/coffee to their (close by) room or of course use the dining room or enjoy the garden on a warm day.

Best wishes to you both and hope to see you again one day.

Warm regards
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Great property. We were travelling by bike and unfortunately on transit to Plymouth. We would have loved to stay longer. The owner (Tina) gave us a warm welcome and the atmosphere was very hospitable, even to dirty cyclists. A restful night and a delicious breakfast helped us to cycle the remaining miles. We didn't have enough time to visit the Eden Project, so we will come back someday and check in at Brambles again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews