We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute treasure find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Polbrean House

Polbrean House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Par
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Polbrean House
Ranked #11 of 17 Par B&B and Inns
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute treasure find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

A chance enquiry lead us to this treasure and from the first greeting at the door including the one from Tilly the dog we knew we would enjoy our stay. Superb warm and genuine hospitality from Marion and Nick. Our room and private bathroom were just the luxury we needed.Coming from a hospitality background in NZ I rated Polbrean House as an excellent stay with a first rate breakfast to send us on our days outing including information on the districts highlights. We only wish we could have stayed longer. Lets hope we have another opportunity.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Giovanna and Al... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

B&B in a beautiful Victorian house with original features with period furniture (including 4-poster beds) and decorations

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

What a delight, Marian and Nick welcomed us as family members and nothing was too much trouble. Spacious, quiet and comfortable rooms were spotlessly clean with period ambience and attention to detail. Breakfasts were first class; evening meals available within walking distance at the Royal Inn, the Eden Project and Heligan Gardens a short drive away. We enjoyed personal service throughout our 4 night stay and will definitely book here when visiting the area again

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SkiHolidayQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2006

We spent 6 lovely nights at Polbrean House. The bedroom was lovely and the breakfast was excellent. The best B and B I have ever stayed at.

  • Liked — The house was lovely and the hosts are v. nice
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roamingabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Par
1.1 mi away
Trenython Manor
Trenython Manor
#1 of 1 in Par
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Fowey Hall
Fowey Hall
#1 of 3 in Fowey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
2.3 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
12.5 mi away
Penvith Barns
Penvith Barns
#10 of 54 in Looe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polbrean House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polbrean House

Property: Polbrean House
Address: Woodland Avenue | Par, Par, St Austell PL24 2PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Par
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Par
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Polbrean House 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Polbrean House Par, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing