We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Penarth Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Crinnis Holiday Park(Par)(Great Value!)
US$24
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
83
8
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
8
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtmain roadeden projectsoft fluffy towelssmoked salmonnew ownerswarm welcomeoff road parkingbreakfast was excellenton arrivalfirst flooreasy accessensuite bathroomstayed nightsexcellent hostslost gardens of heligannext morning
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Having stayed in many very good B&Bs all over Cornwall, Penarth stands out above the rest! Mike is a warm and friendly host and cooks a fantastic breakfast using locally sourced produce. Our room was clean and comfortable as was the rest of the establishment. Top marks!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We loved our stay a lot: clean and nice room, excellent breakfast and very friendly owner.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronika_M_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

from the warm welcome to the light airy comfortable room we had, everything was truly excellent. the breakfasts, so delicious, were generously served with our own selection from menu choices. penarth g.h. is perfectly situated for visiting the many places of interest in the area and we would recommend it highly.
ann & terry knight
worcester

Room Tip: we stayed in the 'crinnis' ensuite twin room
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weekenderMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This is a superb B&B and is cetrallly located for touring Devon and Cornwall. Mike is a great host and makes you feel very welcome. His breakfasts keep you going all day and what a variety he offers from the usual cooked breakfast to smoked salmon. All his food is locally source. We really enjoyed our stay in this B&B and if we are back in that area we will definitely book Mike's B&B. Wonderful..

Room Tip: Room very well catered for - everything you need is avaliable from tissues to hairdryer to shamppo and the list goes on.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The guest house was a fantastic place to stay, very clean and tidy, a very welcoming feel and had a brilliant breakfast. The room was well presented and was very cosy and modern. Will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2009marcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews