We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Penarth Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The White Hart(St Austell)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
81
8
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
8
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtb bmain roadeden projectsoft fluffy towelssmoked salmonnew ownerswarm welcomeoff road parkingbreakfast was excellenton arrivalfirst flooreasy accessensuite bathroomstayed nightsexcellent hostslost gardens of heligan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Stayed here for just two nights whilst we visited the Eden Project. We booked the accommodation over the phone and Mike the owner promised to pick us up at the station on our arrival . True to his word he was there to meet us at the station and also ran us to a local restaurant for our evening meal. Superb service and excellent accommodation. Would recommend and would certainly go again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shelagh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Having stayed in many very good B&Bs all over Cornwall, Penarth stands out above the rest! Mike is a warm and friendly host and cooks a fantastic breakfast using locally sourced produce. Our room was clean and comfortable as was the rest of the establishment. Top marks!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We loved our stay a lot: clean and nice room, excellent breakfast and very friendly owner.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronika_M_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

from the warm welcome to the light airy comfortable room we had, everything was truly excellent. the breakfasts, so delicious, were generously served with our own selection from menu choices. penarth g.h. is perfectly situated for visiting the many places of interest in the area and we would recommend it highly.
ann & terry knight
worcester

Room Tip: we stayed in the 'crinnis' ensuite twin room
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weekenderMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This is a superb B&B and is cetrallly located for touring Devon and Cornwall. Mike is a great host and makes you feel very welcome. His breakfasts keep you going all day and what a variety he offers from the usual cooked breakfast to smoked salmon. All his food is locally source. We really enjoyed our stay in this B&B and if we are back in that area we will definitely book Mike's B&B. Wonderful..

Room Tip: Room very well catered for - everything you need is avaliable from tissues to hairdryer to shamppo and the list goes on.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews