We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent b&b”
Review of The Old Manse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pendeen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Manse
Ranked #5 of 5 Pendeen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We had one night's stay at The Old Manse when walking the South West Coast Path. The only disadvantage of this b&b is that it is located quite far from the path, which you notice after a day's walk from St Ives...
Apart from that, there are only advantages. Our room was excellent, large and clean, with a very spacious bathroom. And breakfast was excellent. We can certainly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LenaEriksson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

We were walking the coast path and had one night at the Old Manse. The location was very peaceful, the room was spacious, the breakfast just what was needed for a good walk. Had a good dinner at the Trewellard Arms nearby - the portions were enormous but excellently cooked.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Old Manse before moving on. The B&B is easy to find and after a very warm welcome from Paulene & Neil we were shown to the front bedroom with stunning views. There are good restaurants within easy walking distance. After a comfortable night we had an amazing breakfast on both mornings with everything you could wish for. We would thoroughly recommend this bed and breakfast in this outstanding heritage area. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed 1 night as part of the Coastal path walk route. Excellent hospitality, beautiful house & couldn't be easier to find.
The walk from Pendeen to Sennen Cove is stunning- leaving from the Manse gets you straight onto tge old times without having to road walk

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GayleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

very welcoming and comfortable with a very nice room and ensuite. breakfast excellent. happy to return. thank you

Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank lenox1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed just one night but would have liked to stay longer. Warm welcome, comfortable room and a great breakfast - would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Basugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We chose this B&B because of it's location near the Coast Path. Our room (at the front) had great views and was very pleasantly and recently decorated. Nice views form the en-suite too.
The breakfasts were excellent - and plenty of it too - ideal set-up for a long walk.
A couple of good pubs within walking distance for evening meals. The North Inn - turn right and walk for a couple of hundred yards - was excellent. Try the curry.
All in all, we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pottering_pasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Old Manse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Manse

Address: The Old Manse Trewellard, Pendeen TR19 7SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Pendeen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pendeen
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Manse is a traditional granite house dating from around 1870. Situated in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, in the village of Pendeen. There are three pubs and a restaurant within walking distance and we are within easy walk of the coastal path.Ideally situated for exploring the Lands End Peninsular and places such as St Ives, St Michaels Mount and Porthcurno. All rooms are spacious with en-suite. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Old Manse Pendeen, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing