We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Trewellard Arms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pendeen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trewellard Arms
Ranked #1 of 5 Pendeen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We visited this delightful village pub especially to have a "real English (Cornish) Sunday roast & were not disappointed. It was so lovely to be served a variety of vegetables. It is very welcoming & friendly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank sandierb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    33
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
45
43
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Once again we have just enjoyed an excellent meal. The service is excellent and the staff are friendly. We have had many meals there and have never been disappointed. Nothing is too much trouble and there is a wide range of food to choose from whatever your dietary requirements. I would always recommend the Trewellard Arms as an excellent place to eat. Sunday lunch is the best in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms are not available. Food is served lunchtime and evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseB773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Not an overly friendly welcome at this pub - the batman ignored my wife at the bar on more than one occasion. The food was ok, nothing amazing - there are better places to eat locally. The extremely young waitress was very polite and gave good service. Would not go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ems1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We walked here from the South West Coast Path to ask for accommodation but they said they did not offer accommodation anymore. That was disappointing as we had walked a fair way in reliance on information on the internet.

Room Tip: We walked here from the South West Coast Path to ask for accommodation but they said they did not of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stopped for lunch it was a busy Easter Sunday serving roast lunches but the landlord was very accomadating we had a delicious crab sandwich well presented we have also had a delicious crab soup on a previous visit it is definateley worth a stop when visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank PlymouthSarjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelson
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A return visit on holiday and we had two lunches at this under-used establishment. Very good food, plenty of it and excellent value. I went specially for the crab and was not disappointed. Very friendly and welcoming we will be returning later in the year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buspassnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Have visited here infrequently, but always been impressed. Had a good Sunday lunch last weekend. Good quality food, well presented and lots of it. Great value. Well kept beer. Dog friendly. Good staff. What's not to like? Tripadvisor wants 200 words minimum, but I feel that ?I have. Itching. Ore to say. The beer mats were of a particular fine quality - yes, I am waffling now, but what more can I add?

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Fatherfigure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pendeen
1.8 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
4.8 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
458 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
45 reviews
9.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,616 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Commercial
The Commercial
#1 of 9 in St Just
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trewellard Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trewellard Arms

Property: Trewellard Arms
Address: Trewellard Road, Pendeen TR19 7TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Pendeen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pendeen
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Trewellard Arms Hotel Pendeen
Trewellard Arms Pendeen, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing