We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at leycroft valley !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leycroft Valley Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My boyfriend and I have just returned from our stay at leycroft valley and after reading some of the reviews on trip advisor we were unsure of what to expect ! However we had a fantastic stay !!
We arrived and were greeted by friendly staff who gave us information packs and showed us to our lodge ! (C4 carne cabin ) and were then left and not pestered for the whole of our stay (however we were reassured if we had any questions then we could pop up to reception ). Our lodge had the kitchen , living space and bedroom all in one room and a small bathroom with shower , all of this was clean and up to date . The hot tub was fab and the highlight of most of our evenings ( we were supplied with robes and slippers, which was lovely , however robes could probably do with being renewed) .
The area was great , the site is situated in country lanes which made it that little bit more peaceful ! Perrenporth town and beach was a 5 minute car ride with plenty of car parks , we spent a lot of time here however would also recommend visiting Newquay (roughly 20 minutes away) as it is a much bigger town .
We didn't try the on site restaurant as cooked our own meals and ate out on the private decking , however lots of positive comments about this in the visitor comments book left in our lodge !
Over all really enjoyed our stay ! Will definitely recommend to friends and family and will hopefully return in the future !

Thankyou leycroft valley !!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hi there

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and if you could recommend us to your friends and family that would be great.
We look forward to seeing you again
Best wishes
Bec and Shaun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

We recently stayed at leycroft valley. Nice warm welcome although the tight lane to get there is a nightmare! Hot tub was overlooked, but nice, until we realised 1 of the jets didn't work and it was scolding to get in (41 degrees). Hot tub light didn't work properly and I noticed a snail in it which I had to scoop out with a spatula. Inside the lodge we were promised an ipod docking station which we didn't get. Also the clock in the kitchen didn't work. Sofa was made up of 5 seperate chairs put together and were sliding round the floor like they were on ice. Next doors kitchen looked into our bedroom so had to have the curtains constantly closed so it was like we were in jail.
Free wifi although our lodge (a7) didn't get any. No phone signal and no wifi meant we were unable to plan any days out.

There were some good points however. The lodge was pretty clean though. Very quiet (good if that's what you want) but there is little to do in the area. Parking outside our lodge was good. The staff were very friendly.

In summary, it's not the worst holiday we've had but we would not go back again because of the price and the lack if things to do

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anditsjenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hi there

Not sure were to start with this review! We are glad you found our accommodation to be clean and our staff to be welcoming.
A hot tub is exactly that... a HOT tub! We could have turned it down a little for you but it is supposed to operate at between 38 and 40 degrees. (Sometimes if you have sun burn or have been out in the sun it can feel much warmer)
Hot tubs aren't air tight so sometimes the odd creepy crawly gets in! When we clean and check the tubs everyday we do try to remove anything that may have crept in!

Our sofa is a brand new modular style and is designed to allow guests to use the space as move it as they need to. Sorry if it seemed to slip on the laminate floors, we'll look into this.

Our park is advertised as "Peace and Quiet" and it is made very clear that it is off the beaten track. Cornwall,and more specifically Perranporth and St Agnes have SO many activities, shops, pubs, and amazing beaches that we can't believe you didn't find something to do on your holiday! Sorry that Cornwall didn't live up to your expectations! Visit us again and we can point out the hundreds of fun things there are to do in the area.

best wishes
Bec and Shaun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend in June for a long weekend. Arrival is supposed to be from 4 but we arrived early and they managed to get the lodge ready for 2. The lodge itself has everything you need and the hot tub makes it perfect! Only thing is the sofa is very 'snuggly' and loving area quite small. (Lodge c8) we didn't mind too much as had brilliant weather so was out and about most of the time!
The location is lovely, lodges are spaced out to be nicely private too. Our only problem was small details like the roof above the hot tub hadn't been cleaned for what must have been months, and when your in the hottub and look up I prefer not to see dirt and leaves and moss! It's only one problem I know but it's just a detail that should be sorted.
We didn't use the leats restaurant so can't comment there.
Overall very good and would recommend as it's easy access to venture round Cornwall!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missljw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi

Thanks for your comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry your hot tub roof was grubby. Please be assured that we do clean them as often as possible but it is very difficult to keep them clean when they are under so many trees.....imagine how bad it gets in autumn! We are always up ladders cleaning leaves from gutters and cob webs from everything! We'll get somebody to check that one has been done.

The park is looking wonderful at the moment; trees in full leaf, birds everywhere, the flower boarders and hanging baskets in full bloom and the sun shining!

Hope to see you again
Best wishes
Bec and Shaun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend a few weeks ago and had the best time! Arrived in the afternoon checked in quickly and efficiently, got given a very handy info pack about the local area and walks etc. stayed in a lodge perfect for two with everything you needed, spotlessly clean and loved loved loved the hot tub.. Which had just been cleaned before we arrived so was gutted we had to wait a few hours for it to heat up before we could get in (worth the wait) was a nice luxury having the dishwasher! Only complaint was the bed was uncomfy and very squeaky.
Had a cream tea at Leats which was to die for! And ate dinner once which was also yummy, massive portions, great value for money!
Overall a brilliant weekend, fab weather, Great location, accomadation and friendly helpful staff! Cannot wait to book next year! I've got all my friends booking up.. Perfect chilled weekend, keep up the good work :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hi Tanita

Thanks for your review..glad you enjoyed the cream teas as much as we do! Just a quick question.....which lodge were you in? We'll pop in on next change over and check the bed and mattress....we don't want a squeaky bed to spoil a stay!

Hope to see you again
Best wishes
Bec and Shaun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Having been to Cornwall & the surrounding areas many times before we knew we wanted to return again. So as my wife had already been to Leycroft Valley in 2007 she knew the area was very good. So we booked Leycroft Valley & had a 2 person lodge with a hot tub (C1, Croftlodge). Soon as we arrived the settings was beautiful, the staff onsite welcomed us & shown us our lodge & explained various things regarding the hot tub & the lodge. We was then left to unpack & enjoy. And thats excactly what we did, we loved it. The lodge was as we had expected, & the outside area with the hot tub & shower was very impressive. Knowing we would be travelling all around cornwall & returning back somewhat worn out it was a great feeling knowing that Laycroft Valley & our lodge was excellent. We used the Leats restaurant 4 times, 2 days we had the tea + scones, & 2 nights we had our main meals there. All times staff, food & service was excellent. We left on the friday morning after being there since monday feeling a little sad we was leaving such a beautiful location & holiday park. We both said, next year we'll be back to Laycroft Valley, possible with other family members who are yet to visit cornwall. Overall Excellent Location, Excellent Holiday Site, Excellent Staff, Excellent Food. What more could i ask for :) Thank You!

Room Tip: C1 Lodge Croft 1 was fantanstic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattyboge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi Matty
What a fab review..thanks so much for posting it. Glad you enjoyed The Leats so much...the cream teas are delicious...so well worth having two! We will pass on your comments to the team...they do like to hear good feedback from guests....it is nice to be appreciated and thanked.
Hope to see you again
Bec and Shaun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Immaculately clean accommodation which had everything that you would need for a short break. We have just come back today from a 4 night break and would have no hesitation in recommending this site to anyone looking for a relaxing break. We did a lot of walking and got to see some stunning beaches and coastline. We were fortunate enough to have absolutely stunning weather all week which was a bonus. Every afternoon we would return knowing that we could jump into the hot tub and relax which was great. Definitely recommend the restaurant on site which does proper home cooked food at really reasonable prices - Open from 4pm until about 9pm. Great location if you want peace and quiet and perfect as a base if you want to go exploring. Must say that Perranporth (30 minute walk way) is extremely well kept and has lots of shops and restaurants and not forgetting to mention the amazing beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BidefordPenningtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi
Thanks for your review. Really great to know that you had such a good time visiting our park. The weather has been amazing for the last week or so and is looking set to stay for a while. There are some fantastic walks, easily accessible from Leycroft, and we are lucky to be so close to the South West Coast Path too. Somebody spotted basking sharks from there last week.

Hope to see you again
Best wishes
Bec and Shaun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend at the beginning of june and were blown away with how wonderful Leycroft valley was. Our cabin was beautiful and the hot tub was extremly clean and in a great position looking out over the park (whilst still being very private). The bathroom was fantastic as was the bedroom, lounge and kitchen area. We ate in the restaurant every night and really enjoyed the food, the portion sizes were extremely generous and there was lots to choose from! We also enjoyed the cream teas (which we had every day). We have recommended Leycroft valley to all of our friends, some of who are now booking to stay during the summer and we will definitely be returning next year and already cant wait! Thank you so much for our really enjoyable stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aimee276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunmatt, Owner at Leycroft Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Hi Aimee

Thanks for your comments and we are so glad that your friends and family are booking to visit us too. Word of mouth recommendations are really the best thing for everybody.

We are glad you used The Leats...it is a great place to eat and the food is fab and very reasonably priced. Lots of people are enjoying the long sunny evenings and sitting outside to eat which is lovely.

Thanks again, and hope to see you again
Best wishes
Bec and Shaun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
6.7 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.7 mi away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
1 mi away
St George's Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Seacroft
Seacroft
#6 of 8 in Perranporth
4 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Fox Barn
Red Fox Barn
#3 of 11 in Perranporth
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leycroft Valley Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leycroft Valley Holidays

Address: Perrancombe, Perranporth TR6 0JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Perranporth
Price Range: £56 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leycroft Valley Holidays 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave the hustle and bustle of everyday life behind as you follow the narrow Cornish road that leads to our secluded wooded valley near Perranporth in North Cornwall.Once here you can unwind and relax in one of our outstanding woodland lodges, where every care has been taken to provide stylish self catering accommodation offering everything you will need for a truly memorable holiday in Cornwall.Whether you are looking for a romantic getaway or a base from which to explore the miles of coastal footpath and sandy beaches in Cornwall, Leycroft Valley has holiday accommodation to suit everyone.We feel it is the little touches that can make your stay so memorable: tasteful décor, TVs with freeview and dvd, fully equipped kitchens, outdoor hot tubs and above all, friendly but unobtrusive staff who are on hand to help make your stay everything it should be.So as you begin to enjoy the slower pace of life here in the valley be assured that we are constantly striving to make your holiday everything you hoped it would be... if you need something just ask! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Leycroft Valley Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leycroft Valley Holidays Hotel Perranporth
Leycroft Valley Holidays Perranporth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing