We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly,highly Recommended”
Review of Red Willows

Red Willows
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perranporth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Willows
Ranked #9 of 11 Perranporth B&B and Inns
Coventry
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly,highly Recommended”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My family and I recently spent 5 nights at the Guest House Red Willows in Perranporth,Cornwall.I can't recommend this brilliant place enough.High up with spectacular views over Perranporth bay one side and country side over the other.The rooms and setting are immaculate.This place has been decorated to the highest of standards and the minute you walk in you feel at home.There's even an outside Hot Tub which your encouraged to use at your leisure.Mindy who we can't praise enough who owns Red Willows is probably the nicest and most caring of people we've met.She just lets you get on with your holiday and should you require anything at all she goes out of her way to make sure you have it.You'd think this place would cost a lot,nothing like it.Go there and find your perfect spot for a while,you wont be disappointed.
We can't wait to go back again.
The Brittain family.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalisperamick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I found Red Willows by sheer luck and didnt realise how much luck until I arrived with my family in tow. The house itself is idyllic and recently refurbished to a high spec. I managed to get the best room in the house with an ensuite and access to the wrap around decked area. My parents room was also amazing with its own en suite. Mindy and Pete are a truly unique partnership and we were made to feel so welcome. We were only meant to stay for two nights as we were then off to a caravan in Newquay. Surfice to say, our caravan when we got to Holywell Bay was horrendous so a quick phone call to Mindy and we were back in the B and B for the remainder of our holiday. We had the run of the place which was a real coo and we were even given space in the fridge for our liquid supplies. We came as visitors and we made new friends who we will go to visit for many years to come. Thanks so much Mindy and Pete for giving me another reason for loving Cornwall xxxx

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Lovely place with great views,a large hot tub and excellent breakfasts with a short walk to the beach..
Pete & Mindy(the hosts) are great, very relaxed and friendly and nothing is too much bother.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Brilliant stay, Peter the host was great fun, and we had many a good chat over breakfast and whilst lounging in the hot tub. Yes, that's right - hot tub! The room was lovely, as was the location, and the wrap around deck outside with the hot tub was sheer luxury at the end of a busy day. We were made very welcome, and were enven able to take our two lovely dogs, which Peter made very welcome also. After visiting a family funeral we returned to find lavender in our room, which was a nice touch. The towels were changed daily and the room was spotless. We'd love to go again soon. We can't recommend this place enough.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the patio doors and the sun loungers....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spanglything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2011

There musn't be a better BnB in the area, we enjoyed a brilliant 4 night stay here. Made to feel so welcome and fed a glorious breakfast each morning. Away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk into Perranporth if desired, and an excellent place to tour Cornwall from. Peter is a fountain of local knowledge as well. Looking forward to staying again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mburgess32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Even though the July weather was typically 'Cornish' - 4 days of wind & rain - Red Willows was a great place to come back to. Well appointed room, very reasonably priced with an even better breakfast & fantastic host. It was an easy, flat walk into Perranporth but far enough away to be out of the crowd.

Room Tip: Ask for the front ground floor room which direct access to the deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyAlford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

The Red Willows is situated to the rear of the village so check your sat nav!,once there room's are four star plus and the larger room has really nice balcony view over the area.
Peter your host will keep you entertained and even allow you the use of the hot tub,brill!
Stayed here a couple times now and the welcome and service have been 1st class.

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rfh40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perranporth hotels
0.8 mi away
Red Fox Barn
Red Fox Barn
#3 of 11 in Perranporth
59 reviews
1.4 mi away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
1.3 mi away
St George's Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Leycroft Valley Holidays
Leycroft Valley Holidays
#3 of 8 in Perranporth
378 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seacroft
Seacroft
#5 of 8 in Perranporth
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Willows

Property: Red Willows
Address: Red Willows Quarry Road | Bolingey, Perranporth TR6 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Perranporth
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Red Willows Perranporth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing