We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great school great people

We had two lessons with these guys myself two teenage girls a friend a his daughter. Instructions... read more

Reviewed 27 October 2020
G1282ZDbillh
,
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fantastic

My husband and daughter had a lesson and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff where so friendly and... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2020
Lealeab01
Read all 821 reviews
  
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
791
27
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
791
27
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf school these guys great fun hour lesson great lesson complete beginner excellent instructors private lesson learn how explained everything see you next year two hours group lesson wet suits great morning kaan julian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Wanted to surf ever since watching Point Break, and the lads at Ticket to Ride made sure I had a fantastic first day on the board. I'm no Johnny Utah, but I had the best time (managed to stand several times) and can't wait to try again. Brilliant!

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank ozzymozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We spent the day learning to surf and I have to say it is exactly what holiday memories are made of! From the lesson in the morning with the excellent instructors to the afternoon free surfing it was superb. Nothing was too much trouble. If you are looking for a surf school pick this one I couldn't recommend it enough. " Happy Days" !!!! Ralph Hyde and all the family

Thank Rjhyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Had an awesome time at Ticket to Rude Surf School, Perranporth. Despite some awful windy and wet weather in August, the staff made sure spirits were high and kept us all smiling and laughing. Highly recommended in any weather.

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Had a fantastic birthday with these guys learning to surf.
As soon as I walked into the shop Julian had all the guys sang happy birthday to me which I felt was very welcoming as I was so nervous. Soon found out there was nothing to worry about!
First time surfing and was standing up on the board by the end of the lesson.
The instructors that I had were very encouraging and made the lesson a right laugh!
We went from a brief talk, to a funny warm up, then get in and give it a go and was soon surfing.
Great for all ages and would really reccomend ticket to ride surf school.

THANKS FOR EVERYTHING GUYS!
Abbie and Mick
xxxxxxx

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Abbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I booked a surf lesson for me, my wife and 2 boys aged 14 and 11. Didn't know what to expect and were a bit nervous but we were made to feel relaxed as soon as we arrived. Totally enjoyed the experience.Would recommend to anyone who ever visits Cornwall to give surfing a try at Ticket to Ride. A big thank you to our instructors (Julian, Freddie and Henry) you were great and very patient!!! Wished we lived closer as not many places to surf in London.

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank 43RichardB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews