We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TTRide Perranproth”

Ticket to Ride Surf School
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Well what can we all say apart from thanks TTR!!!!!

Julian, Amber, Dan and Andy made our week of surfing a great experience. We had a beginner’s lesson at the start of the week, which was all about catching the waves and trying to stand up....... We hired surfboards for the rest of the week to perfect what we had been taught. At the end of the week, we had an advanced lesson where we learnt how to have more control over the board. The enthusiasm out at sea was immense and we were thrilled to achieve as much as we did in a week! This wouldn’t have been possible without the awesome lessons provided by Julian and his team. Julian you’re the best! We had a brilliant time in Perranporth, the ice cream and milkshakes were fantastic, the pasties were delicious, the indo board was amazing and the surf was out of this world!!!
We will definitely be back next year, thanks again Ticket To Ride.

The Johnsons from Essex.

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"surf school"
in 102 reviews
"these guys"
in 42 reviews
"great fun"
in 52 reviews
"great instructor"
in 16 reviews
"hour lesson"
in 13 reviews
"friendly instructors"
in 7 reviews
"explained everything"
in 7 reviews
"birthday present"
in 6 reviews
"learn how"
in 6 reviews
"great morning"
in 8 reviews
"small group"
in 6 reviews
"private lesson"
in 6 reviews
"wet suits"
in 9 reviews
"two hours"
in 12 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 8 reviews
"julian"
in 141 reviews
"kaan"
in 29 reviews
Filter

460 - 464 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

Wanted to surf ever since watching Point Break, and the lads at Ticket to Ride made sure I had a fantastic first day on the board. I'm no Johnny Utah, but I had the best time (managed to stand several times) and can't wait to try again. Brilliant!

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank ozzymozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We spent the day learning to surf and I have to say it is exactly what holiday memories are made of! From the lesson in the morning with the excellent instructors to the afternoon free surfing it was superb. Nothing was too much trouble. If you are looking for a surf school pick this one I couldn't recommend it enough. " Happy Days" !!!! Ralph Hyde and all the family

Thank Rjhyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Had an awesome time at Ticket to Rude Surf School, Perranporth. Despite some awful windy and wet weather in August, the staff made sure spirits were high and kept us all smiling and laughing. Highly recommended in any weather.

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Had a fantastic birthday with these guys learning to surf.
As soon as I walked into the shop Julian had all the guys sang happy birthday to me which I felt was very welcoming as I was so nervous. Soon found out there was nothing to worry about!
First time surfing and was standing up on the board by the end of the lesson.
The instructors that I had were very encouraging and made the lesson a right laugh!
We went from a brief talk, to a funny warm up, then get in and give it a go and was soon surfing.
Great for all ages and would really reccomend ticket to ride surf school.

THANKS FOR EVERYTHING GUYS!
Abbie and Mick
xxxxxxx

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Abbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ticket to Ride Surf School also viewed

 
St Agnes, Truro District
 

Been to Ticket to Ride Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing