We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best surf lesson we've had”

Ticket to Ride Surf School
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best surf lesson we've had”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Myself and a group of friends had a class with Julian. Having had 2 previous classes at various places in Cornwall I have to say this one was the best. Julian was so informative and easy-going and the fact we were a small group made a world of difference. We're already looking forward to our next session when we come back in July.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SunnyK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    21
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had a 2.5 hour lesson which was led by Julian. He was really friendly and put everyone at ease. Instructions we clear and everyone (from the youngest at 8 years old to the oldest at 38 years old?!) felt really comfortable with the requirements. We had a wild time and just loved the whole experience ;) we'll definitely be back again and totally recommend it to anyone. It was fun, exhilarating and an all round great experience. Thanks for making it so much fun :D

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Living the dream”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Myself and my husband (35) has a lesson as part of a romantic break from the kids last July. Neither of us had been on a surf board before and we were a bit nervous. But the team were amazing, and although we didn't manage to stand up on the board, we loved every minute.

We loved it so much we put our house in Warrington up for sale, and are moving to Devon in three weeks.

We look forward to seeing you all again next summer with our three kids

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perranporth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Livin the dream”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

These guys rock just learning to surf these guys made it easy,I have work commitments and had to move my lessons but to these guys it was no problems these guys sorted it no problem, good on you guys superb

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanks Julian!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Had my first ever surf lesson today here and was a great experience.
Everything was explained clearly and in a fun way, support throughout the lesson was excellent and generally had a lot of fun with the instructor and other surfer.
Was even pleasantly surprised by the water temperature for England in October! I will definitely go back and would recommend everyone to use this surf school.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 578davec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ticket to Ride Surf School also viewed

 

Been to Ticket to Ride Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing