We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, countryside setting”
other travellers have booked this property
 Orchards End.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Orchards End.
Lovely downstairs bedroom with underfloor heating,  patio doors  lead out to  private courtyard. Fully fitted kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Orchards End.
Lovely downstairs bedroom with underfloor heating,  patio doors  lead out to  private courtyard.
Fully fitted kitchen.
Tv with DVD player, Sky free Sat.
Conservatory overlooking garden and fields beyond.
Ideal for romantic breaks and chilled getaways.
Relax!
Sunny airy lounge ,reverse accommodation to enjoy the wonderful countryside views.
Spacious Ensuite bathroom with large shower enclosure, basin and toilet.
Underfloor heating.
Orchard's End Private Garden with BBQ.
Bedroom,photo taken from patio doors.
Entrance walkway over stream
Conservatory leading out to garden.
Orchard,s End private Parking Area.
Deer grazing in the surrounding fields.
Ventonvaise Cottage and Orchards End nestled in its peaceful grounds.
Welcome to Ventonvaise Cottage (Orchards End).
Perranporth Beach only a 5 minute drive away.
Ventonvaise Cottage.
(owners cottage)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Perranporth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
amy s
1 review
“Peaceful, countryside setting”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed a relaxing stay at Ventonvaise. The setting was beautiful with a peaceful garden and stunning views. The accommodation was extremely clean and well equipped with a full kitchen, washing machine and dishwasher. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We had eggs from their chickens on arrival along with a cream tea. We joined them in feeding their ponies. Perfect location set in the countryside with a short drive to Perranporth beach and plenty of amenities. Bonus to find Callestick dairy farm within walking distance where we enjoyed a delicious ice cream.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay .
Many thanks
Sue & Len
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
We are devastated you did not have a 5* stay. If the problem was bought to our attention during your stay, we would have made every effort to make your stay more comfortable and resolve any issues as soon as possible.
Thank You
Sue & Len
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: There really was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
emzy20141...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil Setting”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had the most amazing stay, the cottage was amazing. Also Sue was an amazing host and she really thought of everything and made our stay so enjoyable. I would deff reccomend staying here and i hope to visit again in the future! Thank you for everything Sue!!! X

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Conservatory and location
Liked least: The weather when we were there!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunshiner...
Durham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning location - perfect for a tranquil stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here from 11th June for a week, in this beautiful cottage, situated about 5 minutes drive from Perranporth. We chose the cottage based on its proximity to Newquay (approx 20 mins drive from the airport) and the excellent reviews.

The cottage was exactly what we had hoped for - a quiet place to stay, but in a great location for touring the area. Immaculately clean and equipped with everything we needed for the week; Sue and Len really had thought of everything. We loved the welcome pack - the scones, fresh eggs etc were a thoughtful touch and much appreciated. You literally can only hear the birds, cows and chickens around you, so if you like peace and quiet, this is a great place to stay. There were regular squirrel visitors in the garden, as well as Len & Sue's gorgeous collie dog, Lucy, who came to visit a couple of times for some fuss!!

We had a hire car, and went to see quite a few places throughout the week - St Ives, St Agnes, Bude, Port Isaac, Falmouth, Porthcurno - all beautiful. We'd avoid Land's End if you don't like over-comercialised, tacky places! Len & Sue have provided a range of tourist info and leaflets in the cottage, which was really helpful, and were also happy to advise on getting around, which was great, for our first trip to Cornwall.

Strongly recommend a trip to Chrissy's Tea Room in Perranporth - amazing cream tea, and the Willow bistro also in Perranporth - both lovely.

Would 100% recommend this cottage for a quiet base, with stunning views, in a great location for getting around the area. We'll definitely be back !

Thanks again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo P
1 review
“brilliant”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful place lovely owners and there lush dog.
beautiful surroundings
ideal place to stay centrally located to get to most places

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: surroundings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing