We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Imaculate Presentation with every amenity.”
other travellers have booked this property
Orchard's End with Private Pretty Orchard Garden/ BBQ.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Orchard's End with Private Pretty Orchard Garden/ BBQ.
Conservatory leading out to tranquil garden. Lovely downstairs bedroom with underfloor heating,  patio doors  lead out to  private courtyard.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Orchard's End with Private Pretty Orchard Garden/ BBQ.
Conservatory leading out to tranquil garden.
Lovely downstairs bedroom with underfloor heating,  patio doors  lead out to  private courtyard.
Well equipped fitted kitchen with fridge/freezer dishwasher and washing machine.
Tv with DVD player, Sky free Sat.
Private entrance walkway over stream.
Ideal for romantic breaks and chilled getaways.
Orchards End. Sleeps 1/2 person's
Relax and enjoy!
Sunny airy lounge ,reverse accommodation to enjoy the wonderful countryside views.
Spacious Ensuite bathroom with large shower enclosure, basin and toilet.
Underfloor heating.
Conservatory overlooking garden and fields beyond.
Bedroom, photo taken from patio doors.
Orchard,s End private Parking Area.
Deer grazing in the surrounding fields.
Ventonvaise Cottage and Orchards End nestled in its peaceful grounds.
Welcome to Ventonvaise Cottage (Orchards End).
Perranporth Beach only a 5 minute drive away.
Ventonvaise Cottage.
(owners cottage)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Perranporth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ken S
1 review
“Imaculate Presentation with every amenity.”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Excellent Central Cornwall location. The property is beautifully presented with every mod-con. Out in the fields down a country lane away from traffic / people made it idealic and extremely quite. The hosts Len & Sue couldn't be more friendly or accommodating. There is nothing about Orchard's End not to like. (After a days driving; to arrive to fresh scones, Cornish cream and jam plus fresh flowers was an unexpected and welcome touch).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay here and enjoyed everything the cottage has to offer.
Sue & Len
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it !”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cosy warm and very clean and comfortable. Great views from the windows and quiet and peaceful. Hope to return in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Sue & Len
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir7248...
1 review
“A spot of paradise”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect in all respects: location, comfort, cleanliness, and everything you could need. The kitchen was well equipped (and milk, new-laid eggs from the owners free range hens, and a delicious cream tea were a kind and very welcome touch), and the washing machine was very handy. The owners were helpful and friendly without being intrusive. The cottage has its own parking area and private garden, only overlooked by two ponies. Breakfast in the conservatory was an idyllic start to the day, and then it was a 5 minute drive to the nearest beach. Lots of great walking nearby. Couldn't wish for a more enjoyable break.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Pip and Bramble really enjoyed your company for the week and looked forward to there daily apples.! Pleased you found everything to your liking. Hope to see you again.
Sue & Len
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
739simonr
Wood Green, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderfully idyllic and peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I stayed at the cottage for one week, and we could not have wished for a more peaceful and well equipped location. Tucked away down a tiny country lane, it is set in lovely surroundings with an orchard right in front of the cottage, and own parking area. It is very close to nearby attractions and locations, and with St Agnes just 10 minutes away, we could regularly visit to buy delicious local meat, fish and vegetables.

Len and Sue are a lovely couple, and were attentive to our every request during our stay, but also gave us absolute privacy at the same time. We really appreciated the lovely touches for when we arrived including vases of beautiful flowers, lovely eggs from their happy hens, and they were kind enough to let us have deliciously sweet tomatoes from their greenhouse!

The cottage is very nicely designed and equipped to a high standard throughout with a lovely warm conservatory to sit in and enjoy the sunshine. This is complemented by very good wifi throughout, a big bathroom with piping hot water, a roomy dishwasher and quality appliances. We made good use of the barbecue too!

We love all aspects of nature, so were delighted to be able to feed the ponies with apples every day, and we were lucky enough to see stoats and hedgehogs, bats, and many kinds of birds. We were in heaven! So looking forward to returning, and could not recommend more highly.

Many thanks Len and Sue, and Pip and Bramble too xx

Simon and Toshiko

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Great to see you enjoyed watching the wildlife and found the cottage to a high standard throughout. Look forward to seeing you both again in the future.
Sue & Len
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosieB380
1 review
“Idyllic retreat”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Ventonvaise Cottage,what a fab place to restore your batteries!Sue and Len are such lovely people,nothing is too much trouble.So well situated for beaches and amazing gardens and we managed to escape the crowds.One week wasn't enough,we hope to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Pleased you found some lovely gardens to visit in the area and enjoyed staying at the cottage. Hope to see you again.
Sue& Len
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
329lucyj
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Week at Ventonvaise”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We are sadly on our way home from this beautiful little cottage. Tucked away in the Cornish countryside, this is the perfect location for a break. We arrived to a superbly clean and homely cottage with a gorgeous garden. The owners were so kind and welcoming, nothing was ever a trouble. We were also greeted with a complimentary cream tea and fresh hens eggs- lush!! There is a BBQ in the garden but all amenities are there for cooking etc.

You're a maximum 30 minute drive from places of interest- Padstow, Perranporth, Chapelporth etc which made it easy to see lots of places Over the six day stay. We would highly recommend visiting the Cider Brewery down the road and the Screech Owl Sanctuary too.

So, if you're looking for a cosy little bolt hole to base yourself for a week, Ventonvaise is the perfect place.

We will certainly be back and recommending it to friends

Thank you xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Ventonvaise and hope to see you again in the future.
Sue & Len
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G
Storrington, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful cottage surrounded by beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cottage, the owners Len and Sue were friendly and helpful. The house was very comfortable and included a pretty garden with sun loungers and a barbecue - which came in handy for the lovely weather we had during our stay.

It is located in the heart of typical Cornish countryside yet close to nearby Perranporth sands and other picturesque coastal coves and bays.

We would highly recommend Ventonvaise Cottage to those who seek a tranquil break within the west country.

Thank you again Len and Sue! :-) xx

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review.We are really pleased you enjoyed relaxing in the pretty Orchard Garden here at Ventonvaise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing