We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Review Highlights
Down to earth experienced people full of kindness

Really down to earth people. Had a 2hr session with my 10yr old as total beginners, in a small very... read more

Reviewed 8 September 2023
Seaside734474
,
Danbury, United Kingdom
Great instructors.

Fantastic experience. My son (8) and I had two lessons. Both instructors were brilliant, great with... read more

Reviewed 3 September 2023
AmyRJ
,
Oxford, United Kingdom
Read all 217 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
213
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
213
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these guys group lesson great tuition private lesson waves kate holiday pupils sea skills
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2023

Teenage boys had first lesson today and absolutely loved it, instructors are so friendly and knowledgeable. They are very good teachers and are kind and patient. The boys are booked in again later this week and are looking forward to it.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Katiew25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin W, Manager at Perranporth Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2023

Thank you so much for leaving a review!
It means so much to us when people take the time to leave us one.
So pleased they enjoyed their lessons.
Best wishes,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2023 via mobile

Very helpful with kit, advice and instruction. Easy location on the beach too. Easily bookable and good communication from the outset.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Mark_trip67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin W, Manager at Perranporth Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!
Really so happy you enjoyed the experience with us.
Thank you for choosing us.
Best wishes,Kate, Gav and all the coaches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2023 via mobile

This was our sons first lesson (We still have one more to go), and the guys there were helpful and friendly. My sons instructor was Josh and he seemed really good and attentive to the learners. After the first half of the lesson. Harry was able to stand up and surf! He can’t wait for the next lesson.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank kax4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin W, Manager at Perranporth Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We love to hear when our customers have fun! And word is always passed on to the coach.
Thank you for choosing us!
Best wishes, Kate, Gav and all the Coaches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2023 via mobile

We had a 2 hour surf lesson with 3 older teens and ourselves and it was great. Good value for money and our instructor, Reuben, was very patient and knowledgeable. Would highly
Recommend.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Jotb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin W, Manager at Perranporth Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2023

Thank you so much for leaving us a review.
So pleased they enjoyed their surfing with us.
Best wishes
Kate, Gav and the coaches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2023

We have been using Perranporth Surf School to teach groups of primary school-aged children to surf for the past 10 years. They are AMAZING! The instructors support the children to build water confidence, to use the sea safely AND they get them stood up riding waves!

I highly recommend for children and adults!

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank Markus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin W, Manager at Perranporth Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2023

Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review!
Taking the children out surfing is one of the highlights of the coaches week! They “fight” over who’s taking your school 😂
Looking forward to seeing you all again over the next few weeks.
Best wishes,
Kate, Gav and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews