We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Best first lesson!

I had the best time surfing for the first time! I was worried about my fitness but the instructor... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Sophie H
Great lesson, perfect for beginners

We had a great surf lesson with Abe. He was great for beginners, explained everything well, kept us... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Holly W
Read all 324 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
322
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
322
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private lesson surf school group lesson hour lesson great coach private family great lesson total beginner his enthusiasm board hire these guys be booking again safe hands any age brilliant experience great fun jules
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2023

Great experience, all equipment provided. Accessible to those who've never surfed before. Friendly coaches explain the basics and are there to advise but generally leave it up to you to ride the waves without interruption. Thanks!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank trainwhisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2023 via mobile

We loved our surfing lessons! Julian was the best and really helped us with the practicalities and gave great advice. We had 3 private lessons with my wife. Both of the coaches, Sasha and Craig, we had over the 3 days were amazing, giving us good tips and feedback. We had never surfed before and we made such good progress with their help. We then rented the boards for a few days to practise what we learnt. Would definitely recommend Stoked Surf School and we are coming back again next year for our lessons!

Date of experience: July 2023
1  Thank Tour23195420955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2023

4 mates all down for a week camping topped of with a Great private lesson with oli, excellent afternoon with a great company.met Julian on my own a few days later to hire a board and wetsuit for some more waves awesome guys.

Date of experience: July 2023
1  Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2023 via mobile

Hi everybody,
Stoked Surf School is a wonderful place, with the most lovely people and you get professional surf lessons! It doesn't matter what age you are or if you are an absolute beginner. They are doing a wonderful job and on top of it, you can enjoy the beautiful beach in Perranporth.
That was the second year, we booked lessens there and we are definitely coming back next year. Thanks to Julian and his team!
Definitely a 10 out of 10!

Date of experience: July 2023
1  Thank 743heikec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2023

Our first surf lesson and definitely not last one :) Amazing atmosfere, stoked crew, . One of the greatest experience in our lifes. We'll be back. Anna & Simon (40+ & 14yo) 🤙🏻

Date of experience: July 2023
1  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews