We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
First class surf school U12’s rugby tour!

We had a group of 16 x 12 Year olds some never surfed some has a few sessions, mixed group of ages... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Tracy h
via mobile
Kids had a fab time

Went with a group of 16 u12s on rugby tour for a 2 hour surf lesson with Julian and instructors... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Shuggie1shuggie
Read all 311 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
309
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
309
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private lesson surf school group lesson hour lesson great coach private family great lesson total beginner his enthusiasm board hire these guys be booking again safe hands any age brilliant experience great fun jules
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2023 via mobile

We had a fantastic experience from start to finish with Stoked Surf School. The booking process was really easy and Julian managed to move us to a different day at the last minute due to my cock up with dates!! Stoked have amazing instructors who are really patient, friendly and knowledgeable and the equipment they use is top notch. Highly recommended and we will definitely be back.

Date of experience: July 2023
1  Thank 1973clareh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2023

Awesome surf lessons and board hire, instructors are so good, perfect for beginners! Julian is a legend, super nice and was able to sort out a large group booking. Will be back for more!! We’re all stoked 🤙🏼 Thank you

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Olivia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2023

We had a great session with Sasha coach over the weekend. She was able to adjust to different experience levels and provide good tips for everyone. Many thanks!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank udalmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2023

Great experience, all equipment provided. Accessible to those who've never surfed before. Friendly coaches explain the basics and are there to advise but generally leave it up to you to ride the waves without interruption. Thanks!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank trainwhisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2023 via mobile

We loved our surfing lessons! Julian was the best and really helped us with the practicalities and gave great advice. We had 3 private lessons with my wife. Both of the coaches, Sasha and Craig, we had over the 3 days were amazing, giving us good tips and feedback. We had never surfed before and we made such good progress with their help. We then rented the boards for a few days to practise what we learnt. Would definitely recommend Stoked Surf School and we are coming back again next year for our lessons!

Date of experience: July 2023
1  Thank Tour23195420955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews