We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing

Amazing coaching best surf school in the world. Coach ju is the best. It was such a chill experience

Reviewed 28 October 2023
Bear B
Amazing surf school

Took my 9 year old daughter for her first surf lesson today, Julian and Matt were incredible with... read more

Reviewed 26 October 2023
Kerrie m
Read all 291 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
289
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
289
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private lesson surf school group lesson hour lesson great coach private family great lesson total beginner his enthusiasm board hire these guys be booking again safe hands any age brilliant experience great fun jules
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2023

After having 2 lessons here I can gladly say I will be coming back soon when I have the chance, our instructors Sasha and Malo were incredible teachers. They helped us to learn things such as pop ups and turns in an easy to understand way, also thanks to Julian as he was very welcoming when speaking and explaining the loop system to us👍👍.overall great experience would recommend

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Fins_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2023

So happy after our first surf lesson with Stoked. Matt and Julian kitted us out and briefed us about the weather conditions and all safety protocols. All equipment included in the price and in great condition for use. The private lesson with Matt was very informative and he has a really great attitude to life. His obvious love for teaching and creating smiles has us hooked and wanting more. Thank you Stoked.

Date of experience: July 2023
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2023

Great 2 days of lessons with the group. Felt very welcomed and comfortable, Sasha was our coach and explained everything well and pushed me to try new things was standing on first 2 hour session then progressed in the 2nd lessons very recommended and thanks all and Sasha 🤘🏻

Date of experience: July 2023
1  Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2023 via mobile

Ju & his team are brilliant coaches, everyone got to their feet and managed to ride the waves. They are also a lot of fun! I loved the loop system, to know what level you’re at. Bought one of the bracelets for my daughter.
Highly recommend these guys!

Date of experience: July 2023
1  Thank theresamO308UF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2023 via mobile

We had a fantastic experience from start to finish with Stoked Surf School. The booking process was really easy and Julian managed to move us to a different day at the last minute due to my cock up with dates!! Stoked have amazing instructors who are really patient, friendly and knowledgeable and the equipment they use is top notch. Highly recommended and we will definitely be back.

Date of experience: July 2023
1  Thank 1973clareh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews