We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
The best surf school in Cornwall

This is the third time we’ve been down and had lessons with Stocked, Never disappoints, amazing... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Nicola S
,
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Surf lesson with young children

We had 2 great surf lessons with Luca and Julian, both very good with our 2 children 8 and 10. So... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
jemmam516
via mobile
Read all 308 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
306
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
306
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private lesson surf school group lesson hour lesson great coach private family great lesson total beginner his enthusiasm board hire these guys be booking again safe hands any age brilliant experience great fun jules
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2023

We booked a family surf session whilst here on holiday as none of us had attempted surfing before. Even the booking experience was smooth and Julian was really helpful and made me feel I had definitely made the right choice to book with Stoked surf school.
During the session I wasn’t actually expecting to get to standing on the board after only a hour in the water! Our instructor Mallory was clearly knowledgeable and great at demonstrating and giving tips on how to improve technique that we all managed to end the session having managed to make it to full standing position (if only for a second or two)! My son was even switching his feet around with the confidence only a 10 year old has!
Great fun was had by all and we will definitely recommend and be back again!
Thanks guys 🤟

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Z5371GZcatherinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2023 via mobile

What a surf school this is the Energy and vibes are just amazing, super friendly and put 100% into their surfers. No questions are too big or too small always have time for their clients and make you feel like
You have been coming for a long time, we shall be returning when ever we can.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Mobile47646528597
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2023

Julian and the whole team are the best. My boys (age 8) had their first lesson today and were both standing up and riding waves. Great coaches and they always make it so fun. Book a lesson now. Do it.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2023

Had an amazing time! Mallory was our coach and she was great! Had us all standing by the end of the first lesson and was really accommodating and made the lesson so fun!

Ju (the owner) was also super welcoming and down to earth. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone looking to surf in cornwall!

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank J3072BIcharlesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2023 via mobile

We are coming to the end of our annual week in Cornwall and by far our favourite day this year was our surfing lesson with Stoked Surf School.
We booked as a party of nine (2 families) and had such a great time.
Julian was very welcoming and made us feel at home right away and sorted us out with any kit we needed. Our instructor, Mat, was awesome. He created a very chilled atmosphere which made it easy to learn from his clear instruction.
The lesson was broken down into clear and easy to follow sections which got all the group zooming around in the waves. Once we had told how to stand on the boards we went back into the sea and all of us except 2 of the old were surfing by the end of the lesson. Just amazing and smiles all round.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank nickmY9943KQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews