We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant surf lesson.

Excellent, fun, friendly and very reassuring surf instructor as my son was a little nervous but... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Kathryn B
The best surf school in Cornwall

This is the third time we’ve been down and had lessons with Stocked, Never disappoints, amazing... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Nicola S
,
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 309 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
307
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
307
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private lesson surf school group lesson hour lesson great coach private family great lesson total beginner his enthusiasm board hire these guys be booking again safe hands any age brilliant experience great fun jules
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2023

My son did the surf school with Sasha. She was fantastic, so calm and really took time with everyone. My son had the most fantastic time and wanted to go back straight away !

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank The L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2023

**FANTASTIC SCHOOL**
Awesome guys, went above and beyond to accommodate us.
A* instruction, 🤙🏼
Can’t wait to come back!

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2023

Just amazing! Our son had a lesson with Ollie and he had a blast. He took time to go over things again as it was his first lesson this year and he came out the water buzzing. Super Ju is the best and we wouldn’t go anywhere else. They all ‘get’ our son and take the time to help him and explain things to him. If you are heading to Perranporth then go to Stoked for your surfing needs. You won’t be disappointed. 5 stars as always!

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2023 via mobile

We had a brilliant experience from beginning to end! Booking our session was a breeze, Julian was warm and friendly and he accommodated our last minute request for a family lesson. We were greeted with smiles and good energy and they have a perfect set up for getting changed and storing your stuff so you can go and enjoy your lesson. Our instructor, Matt, was awesome! He was thorough, professional and fun! He was absolutely fantastic with our kids and earned bonus points for a wicked handstand on the beach! We would 100% recommend to anyone looking for surfing lessons and we'll be back again soon!! Thank you guys!

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank kerrih717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2023

We booked a family surf session with Stoked for our holiday in Cornwall.

From the get-go, the booking process was simple and communication was great. It's rare for a place to make you feel like a valued customer from the point of initial contact, but Julian and his team managed this brilliantly.

We had the excellent Ollie for a 2hr family surf lesson and we had such a fab time! For us, it was about the quality of the experience, we don't live near the sea, we don't do this often and we just wanted a really great couple of hours giving it the best bash we could. Ollie was great fun, relaxed, informative, instructive and a good laugh all at the same time.

Would highly recommend and hopefully return one day if we're back in the area. Thanks team Stoked!

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Jen_Whittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews