We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Amazing fun for all the family

We had a lesson with ‘Super Ju’ and Sasha last year, this year we came back and Matt took us into... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Mark S
5* Surf School

My kids have had a few lessons now with Stoked and they absolutely love them! The first one was... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Ashton-leigh44
Read all 326 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
324
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
324
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private lesson surf school group lesson hour lesson great coach private family great lesson total beginner his enthusiasm board hire these guys be booking again safe hands any age brilliant experience great fun jules
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2024 via mobile

This is the third time we’ve been down and had lessons with Stocked, Never disappoints, amazing coaches, such a professional set up, my 14 year old wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Great value for money and the time and experience is amazing..
Highly recommended to anyone wanting surf lessons in Cornwall.
💯 be back again.

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2024 via mobile

We had 2 great surf lessons with Luca and Julian, both very good with our 2 children 8 and 10. So much fun and very informative. Thank you

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank jemmam516
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2024

I can’t recommend Stoked Surf School in Perranporth enough! We booked very last minute on our Easter holiday. Matthew was absolutely brilliant with our two boys. He was encouraging, supportive, fun and a brilliant teacher. Both boys came away wishing we lived in the area so they could take regular lessons. They are already asking us when we can go back. In the words of my eldest son ‘it was the absolute best day of our trip.’ My younger son’s answer to the question, ‘What do you want to be when you grow up?’ in his Year 6 leavers book is quite simply ‘A surfer.’ You never know when once experience or meeting one person can change your life direction. Now to move out of Oxfordshire so we can live near the waves 🤣! The River Thames doesn’t quite suffice….

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2024

Great guys! My son spent 2 hours with Julian and had a brilliant time. Experienced, friendly staff and excellent customer service. We booked another session straight away! I highly recommend Stoked Surf School 👍

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2024

The family had the best time at a surf lesson with Stoked Surf School. They felt they were able to improve their surfing with help from Julian. Better than other lessons they’ve had previously - good value for the cost. We’ll definitely be back again - thank you

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank 844clairp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews