We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Best first lesson!

I had the best time surfing for the first time! I was worried about my fitness but the instructor... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Sophie H
Great lesson, perfect for beginners

We had a great surf lesson with Abe. He was great for beginners, explained everything well, kept us... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Holly W
Read all 324 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
322
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
322
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private lesson surf school group lesson hour lesson great coach private family great lesson total beginner his enthusiasm board hire these guys be booking again safe hands any age brilliant experience great fun jules
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went with a group of 16 u12s on rugby tour for a 2 hour surf lesson with Julian and instructors. The kids loved it, Julian was great with them, highly recommend

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank Shuggie1shuggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2024

Excellent, fun, friendly and very reassuring surf instructor as my son was a little nervous but with great instruction was able to stand on his first go.

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024 via mobile

This is the third time we’ve been down and had lessons with Stocked, Never disappoints, amazing coaches, such a professional set up, my 14 year old wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Great value for money and the time and experience is amazing..
Highly recommended to anyone wanting surf lessons in Cornwall.
💯 be back again.

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2024 via mobile

We had 2 great surf lessons with Luca and Julian, both very good with our 2 children 8 and 10. So much fun and very informative. Thank you

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank jemmam516
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2024

I can’t recommend Stoked Surf School in Perranporth enough! We booked very last minute on our Easter holiday. Matthew was absolutely brilliant with our two boys. He was encouraging, supportive, fun and a brilliant teacher. Both boys came away wishing we lived in the area so they could take regular lessons. They are already asking us when we can go back. In the words of my eldest son ‘it was the absolute best day of our trip.’ My younger son’s answer to the question, ‘What do you want to be when you grow up?’ in his Year 6 leavers book is quite simply ‘A surfer.’ You never know when once experience or meeting one person can change your life direction. Now to move out of Oxfordshire so we can live near the waves 🤣! The River Thames doesn’t quite suffice….

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews