We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country House Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St George's Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Perranporth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Another fantastic 3 days in the company of Sharon and Sue who looked after our party with enormous enthusiasm and style. The accommodation for our group of 18, 9 couples, was superb, the food was of a very high standard, from the breakfasts to afternoon teas and particularly the imagination and quality of the dinners. We had a great time taking over the whole hotel for our party and it worked exceptionally well. We have visited St Georges many times for walking trips along the coastal path to family parties and have never been disappointed. Many thanks to the hard work and friendly support you have afforded us on every occasion.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgeorgeCornwall, Owner at St George's Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

How lovely to see you all again. It is like having a group of our own friends in the house and you always make us feel so much part of the group. We really look forward to these occasions and are excited about the theme you have chosen for next year. Rock and Roll on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Having done very little research prior to my arrival I was hugely impressed with the property and level of hospitality I received. Despite my very late arrival the friendly accommodating hotelier welcomed me in and showed me to my room. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at St George’s country house and felt it to be a home away from home. The attention to detail was fantastic from the curtain ties to locally sourced ingredients in the delicious meals. I would highly recommend this lovely country house.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgeorgeCornwall, Owner at St George's Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments. We hope that, now that you have found us, you will wend your way to Perranporth again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

For four out of five of the past years we have visited this delightful hotel with our friends to celebrate the coming of the New Year. Susan and Sharon, the Proprietors, really know how to make people welcome! Their hospitality is outstanding and the food exceptional. As guests we were treated as members of the family. This is a little gem!

Room Tip: 1-5 are the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgeorgeCornwall, Owner at St George's Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

It is always such fun to welcome you all into our home. To celebrate Hogmanay with you is a privilege and we thank you for choosing us so often. We certainly look forward to next New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were a large group of friends spending a couple of days away. It was a great break. Comfortable accommodation, obliging and friendly hosts. The food and service was excellent. We have no hesitation in recommending St Georges as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms available on ground and upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edmund H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgeorgeCornwall, Owner at St George's Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. It was great to see you all again. What fun we had! Roll on next New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Two rooms booked at short notice, very pleasant welcome from Sue and Sharon and an easy check in.
Clean rooms with modern bathrooms.
Lovely breakfast and an all round welcoming atmosphere, much more personal than the bigger chain hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 772CarlBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgeorgeCornwall, Owner at St George's Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after such a short stay. It was lovely to meet you and we hope you will come back for longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The best homemade elderflower cordial I have ever tasted. I felt as though I had known Sharon and Sue for years after a few days here and such a beautiful part of England to explore. We walked and shopped and sun bathed and explored the area and have already booked out next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgeorgeCornwall, Owner at St George's Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

The wonderful summer weather of 2013 made for good elderflower cordial and champagne! so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for all your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This lovely place, above the town of Perranporth is well worth a visit. The atmosphere is welcoming and friendly, the room was lovely and the food was fantastic; it is not worth leaving the hotel to find a better meal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgeorgeCornwall, Owner at St George's Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
1.7 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
2.3 mi away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
219 reviews
5.8 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Beacon Country House Hotel
5.9 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,402 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#20 of 37 in Newquay
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St George's Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St George's Country House Hotel

Address: St. Georges Hill, Perranporth TR6 0ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Perranporth
Price Range: £98 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St George's Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St George's Country House Hotel is a small B&B located in top of the hill overlooking Perranporth and the countryside. We have wonderful panoramic views and the Southwest Coastal Path is just a hop away. We offer a full English Breakfast. We also offer home cooked dinner for travellers who wish to dine in. All the rooms are en suite and have free wifi. We have a full bar and lounge with comfortable seating. Our holiday cottage ' The Shed out Back' is a new one bed cottage which sleeps 2 adults. It can be rented for a minimum of 3 nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your St George's Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Country Perranporth
Hotel St Georges Country
St George's Country House Hotel Perranporth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing