We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
233
51
18
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
233
51
18
4
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2022

The hotel was clean and minimal. The rooms very basic with soft bed and mattress which rolled us into the middle. One pillow each only. No room cleaning during stay (covid?) This included the loo and no utensils to clean it. Paper cups in room for tea or coffee. Bathroom very small. The hotel is on a very busy road into Perranporth with access to South West Coast path. Perranporthporth can ge accessed by walking off road although the return is very much uphill. Charged at high rate per night as half term expected more for the money

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank Y9270NCalisonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2021

I am not in the habit of writing reviews but for £150 a night we expected something special but …
—-hosts were brusque
—-breakfasts were very basic…just a fry up…nothing interesting…eg smoked salmon or eggs benedict or kippers….etc we would have expected for such a premium price…
—-fruit at breakfast was green bananas or green apples..for this price i would have expected blueberries, raspberries, strawberries etc
—-not a buffet breakfast, cereals were rationed, no marmalade just cheap jam..
—- rooms not serviced or topped up…had to ask, but no decaf coffee sachets or Earl grey tea bags available …no toiletries..
—- there is a bar…we were charged extortionate £2 for a tonic water !
—-place is described as a country house hotel but is really an average B&B next to a noisy busy road with no easy access to Perranporth…
We have walked 500 miles on the South West Coastal Path and this was the worst value for money we have stayed at…
I

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WSLGYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

We found this lovely B&B Hotel looking for a family holiday in Perranporth (14th - 28th Aug 2021)
Right from the start the Hosts Brad and Ulrika were helpful and friendly as we rang a few times before we arrived to check a few things, nothing here is to much trouble.
This is a spacious ex Mine captains house set in a large garden with seating to use plus a bar. 8 rooms and a cottage. Situated 1/2 mile out of Perranporth on St Georges hill, overlooking Perranporth & Perrancombe on the B3285, 300 meters to the coastal path.
Nicely fitted out and decorated clean & tidy, we had the family room 7.
king bed and two singles plenty-full Tea and coffee in your room with bottled Cornish water and cookies !
Nice shower in the on suite, a powerfully hot Mira in a good quality cubical in doored on-suite room.

Breakfast is between 8-9 with all the trimmings, orange tea coffee. Porridge a Brad special ! With cinnamon and honey, fruit, cereal to start. A full English with toast and jam, or any variant in eggs etc you like.
Ulrika and Brad run this gem with ease nothing is too much trouble, even surf forecasts from Brad and storage for your own boards in the garage at night.
We tock our body boards x4 and hired a 7 foot foam board from one of the shops in the village, storage no problem.
comes highly recommended from us The Croots
Thank-you Brad & Ulrika

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank sim56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

What a fantastic place to stay. The hotel has been tastefully refurbished to a high standard and the welcome m and service whilst we stayed was very attentive throughout our stay.

The breakfast was amazing as was the atmosphere for a chilled drink in the evenings in the boutique bar.

Will definitely be back soon👌

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JK86London
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

This hotel is a must stay. Owners are friendly and will do anything to help. The hotel is immaculate, very homely. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Breakfast - lots of choice and freshly cooked with good quality. Lovely small bar and lounge, the gardens are lovely to sit and chill in. The hotel is a credit to you both

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hberry78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews