We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Cute Cornish Cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bill's Barn

Bill's Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bill's Barn
Kitchen The Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Bill's Barn
Kitchen
The Garden
Parking
Perranporth Beach
Edmondscote cottage - also available to rent
A pretty place for tea!
Bill's Barn bedroom
The romantic bedroom
A lovely place to sit and read
So pretty
Bill's Barn lounge
Bill's Barn lounge
Lounge
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Perranporth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roseann19...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Cute Cornish Cottage.”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in Bills Barn for 4 nights and what a wonderful time we had. Great location and lovely walks near by and the walk to Perranporth beach is worth doing. You would never know that other people stay there with dogs. Its spotless. Thank you Tracey for upgrading the fridge the freezer compartment was perfect. The log burner is so cosy in the evenings and the whole place has a calm warm atmosphere. Our Black Lab loved the garden and we felt happy knowing he was secure. We plan on coming back to visit very soon. The Bolingey Inn is a very dog friendly pub within walking distance. Liked the fact that Tracey kept good communication throughout our booking. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you for the excellent review of Bill's Barn. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your satisfaction. Perranporth and Bolingey are very doggy friendly and all are very welcome at the Bolingey Inn. Thanks very much for coming and I look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z6477EOem...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Completely perfect”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect little cottage in a fabulous location. Our dog was made to feel very welcome. The local pub is extremely friendly and the food is great. We had a wonderful stay and can not wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you Sarah for your lovely feedback. It is much appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester...
leicestershire
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great location, narrow lanes! Great little cottage. No bannister on stairs for anyone with difficulties.CONS... The cottage did not have any freezer compartment available, shame really as all it needs is a change of fridge to a same size fridge which has a freezer section in it.
Cottage had everything you needed, including outside space which is enclosed for your dog.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: no freezer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your very positive review and your feedback on the fridge. I will certainly plan to replace it for one with a freezer compartment before next season.
Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin K
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little gem - perfect”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from a two week stay in Bills Barn. We booked this several months ago and have since been keen to read the reviews as this was our first visit. Just to address some of the previous comments;

- tight car parking. I drive a Jaguar estate and during our stay we shared the drive with a Ford Focus and then a Mazda 323 estate. There was plenty of room for both cars.

- tiny shower. Although slightly smaller than our en-suite shower at home, as long as you fit through a standard doorway, you'll be fine.

- narrow roads. Only for a few hundred yards and not as narrow as some places. It's Cornwall.

- no handrail. Not a problem for us.

The cottage was quaint and finished to a very high standard. Plenty of room for two. Bed very comfortable. Kitchen had all you need - gas cooker, fridge, microwave, toaster etc. Washer and dryer located in the garage which adjoins the cottage however totally out of sight. Bathroom super. As advertised, the garden is shared with The Studio. Again, not a problem for us. Ideal for your four legged friend as totally secure.

Local pub is also dog friendly - and friendly! Separate review for The Bolingey Inn.

And last but certainly not least, Tracey (and Beanie) made us feel so welcome - huge thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: It was a bit cloudy one day! Nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Dear Rob, thank you very much for your glowing review of Bill's Barn. I aim to make my little cottage as comfortable and welcoming as it can be. Thank you for addressing the comments and concerns left by previous guests. I am delighted that you so enjoyed your stay at Bill's Barn and hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RETIREES2...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful little cottage in a perfect location. Walking distance into Perranporth and very close to a great pub - The Bolingey Inn. Ideally placed to sightsee around both Cornish coasts.
Cottage was comfortable and well appointed.
Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful cottage in a fabulous location
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review of Bill's Barn. It is greatly appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol G
1 review
“Dog Friendly and Perfect”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fab visit with our two dogs. Good, helpful, communication before the visit from Tracey, the owner.
The cottage is pretty, comfortable and well-equipped, The big , secure, garden was great for the dogs. The beaches in Perranporth and Newquay were dog-friendly (though check the busier beaches high season) and most of the local pubs and restaurants, including the one in the village, welcomed the dogs.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you Carol for such a positive review about Bill's Barn. It's pleasing to know that the cottage and location met with your expectations. Perranporth is very dog friendly area so is a perfect place for our four-legged friends too :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraTall...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lovely little accomodation”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Bill's Barn was perfect for what we needed and the whole area is so beautiful. My parents had 'The Studio' next door so there was no issues with the shared garden. Although it was a little tight, we managed to park both cars in the designated spaces. We loved Beanie the brown lab who was so friendly and came to say hello. The only issue I found was the tiny shower in the bedroom which had very low water pressure, however, we managed and no complaints here!
Please visit The Bolingey Inn just up the road, the landlord Mike is wonderful and the food was fantastic.
Take care on the roads, they are very narrow :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thank you for your very positive review of Bill's Barn. I hope to address the small shower in the not too distant future and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing