We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Welcoming”
Review of Trevian Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perranporth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trevian Lodge B&B
Ranked #5 of 11 Perranporth B&B and Inns
Marlborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Welcoming”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at Trevian Lodge for a week and it was a really good choice. It's in a peaceful location but only five minutes walk to the shops and beach. Nick & Jenni made us feel very welcome by being so friendly and helpful. The room was pleasant and the breakfasts were delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J, Owner at Trevian Lodge B&B, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hi Steve,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Situated as we are just five minutes from the centre of town we feel we have the best of both worlds, being quiet at night, but with easy access to all that Perranporth has to offer.

Regards
Nick & Jenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
64
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This really is a nice place to stay. It's not in the middle of Perranporth by any means but only a matter of a few minutes walk away from the main centre and beach. The golf course is only walking distance away too for those so inclined!
We were made to feel extremely welcome even before we arrived with the owner Nick checking our arrival time with us en route so that he knew to be ready for our arrival.
The property is in very good condition inside and out. All the rooms have en suite now and although we were the first people to stay in the newly refurbished room at the back, there were no problems with it and it was very tastefully furnished.
Breakfast is excellent and very plentiful and it was nice to be able to share it with other guests in the breakfast room.
Nick is an excellent host and was extremely attentive. I cannot recommend this highly enough, either for a short break which we were on or a longer stay.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have the better views over the town and the bay but the one at the back that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Wonunderpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at Trevian Lodge for 5 nights. The room was cosy and very clean, and the en suite shower was suberb. Nick & Jenni made were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast omelettes were a delight. The car parking on sight was a bonus as Trevian Lodge is just a few minutes walk from the shops and beach. Thank you both for a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very helpful hosts with tense of local information.
Lovely breakfast with professionally presented hosts.
Ensuite Bathroom was large and well fitted out.
Easy walk to the town and beach with cafes.
Parking was not easy, but it was on site.
Comfortable bed in a small room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Wavtrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fakenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

An ideal location for excursions- nowhere is too far away for a days visit. Ample parking and
very close to Perranporth with lots of eating places and a lovely beach. We had a sea view from our very comfortable bed in a pretty room. Lovely spacious bathroom. Wonderful breakfasts with all I could ask for on a GlutenFree menu.. Our hosts were always cheerfuland helpful. We had a wonderful stay. Next time we would like it to be longer.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, BC CANADA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Trevian Lodge in the comfortable Piran room with its luxurious bathroom.
Nick and Jenni have done a good job renovating the stone captain's house just uphill from Perranporth's centre. It was a short walk to the wide sandy beach and to find a place for dinner. The locking system for both the front door of the house and our room was ingenious, and we were provided with a code that was impossible to forget. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and well prepared. As well as the “full English”, the menu contained options that we have not seen anywhere else, including waffles and American-style pancakes. We would highly recommend Trevian Lodge to anyone travelling in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank oldkoot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and were made very welcome. The room was very cosy and clean - it had everything you need, including a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. There was a sea view and the position was very convenient for walking into Perranporth as well as exploring further afield by car or walking the coastal path. The breakfast was great with plenty of choice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank BernieHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
2.1 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
3.0 mi away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
215 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Beacon Country House Hotel
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
6.0 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevian Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevian Lodge B&B

Property: Trevian Lodge B&B
Address: 1 Trevian Close, Perranporth TR6 0HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Perranporth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevian Lodge B&B Perranporth was built in the 1850s for a mine captain and combines a delightful mix of traditional charm and modern luxuries. Winston Graham, who wrote the famous Poldark novels, lived opposite Trevian Lodge. Stay with us and enjoy the view of the beach and dunes that inspired him. This year we have 3 boutique rooms for you to choose from, all with spacious luxurious en-suites. The rooms have complimentary tea and coffee, TV, free wi-fi, hairdryer and toiletries. A mouth-watering English Breakfast is served in the dining room between 8:30 and 10 a.m. with fruit, cereals, toast, juice and freshly brewed tea or coffee. If you would like a lighter options there are tasty pancakes, waffles, french toast or omelettes. For our guests requiring special diets we provide dairy-free milk, vegetarian sausages and gluten free cereals, bread and sausages. There is off-street parking. A gentle 5 minute stroll takes you into the town for your evening meal at one of the wide selection of restaurants without worrying about driving back afterwards. The beach is only 7 minutes walk and there are lots of independent shops selling Cornish products. We don't have the facilities to accept pets or children under 7. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trevian Lodge B&B Perranporth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing