We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid”
Review of Trevian Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perranporth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trevian Lodge B&B
Ranked #5 of 11 Perranporth B&B and Inns
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

An excellent bed and breakfast. Well located, with just a short walk to town and fabulous beach.
Friendly and attentive hosts
Who make you feel at home.
Perranporth is well appointed to visit many surrounding attractions

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J, Owner at Trevian Lodge B&B, responded to this review, 25 March 2015
We are pleased that you enjoyed staying with us.
Perranporth has a fantastic beach and is also conveniently located just a few miles from the A30, making it easy to get to many of the attractions in Cornwall. There are beautiful National Trust properties and gardens locally, fabulous coastal scenery, pretty fishing villages as well as The Eden project and The Minack Theatre.
Regards
Nick & Jenni Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
62
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful two days in Perranporth to celebrate my brothers wedding. The whole family was able to stay at the wonderful Trevian Lodge, and we had a superb stay. Joy and Nick really looked after us well and were so welcoming and friendly and able to work around our wedding party arrangements. They made us all feel very welcome and we all had the most superb nights sleep. Falling asleep to the soothing sound of the surf was delightfully relaxing The breakfast next morning was dreamy and kept us going through our busy days! We will be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms were superb. We were in the double room at the back of the house, which was next to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J, Owner at Trevian Lodge B&B, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to be part of such a special time for you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a lovely time in this B&B! The hosts were super friendly, our room had a fantastic walk-in shower and breakfast was a decent range of quality meals - from english breakfast to homemade fresh pancakes!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J, Owner at Trevian Lodge B&B, responded to this review, 12 March 2015
Hi,
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We've just revamped that room. It now has it's own spacious and luxurious en-suite with a fabulous walk-in shower, a heated mist free mirror with lights and a heated towel rail.
Regards
Jenni Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidmouth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Trevian Lodge was welcoming from the word go. It was conveniently situated to the town and beach, well run and spotlessly clean. It was refreshing to use a shower that actually had some power and heat in it.The room was compact but adequate in size and the bed was more comfortable than our own.I can't fault our stay and would rebook there if we came again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Trevian Lodge tucked on the hill of Perranporth is in a wonderful location with good sea views and literally minutes from in my view one of the best beaches in Cornwall. We decided to stay two nights and booked here at very short notice. Can say we were made very welcome, the room was fantastic having a huge well planned en suite bathroom.Being a lover of English breakfast can honestly say perfection and very well presented. We will most certainly be going to Trevian Lodge in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the huge en suite and luxury bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed for 3 days at the Trevian Lodge. Excellent service and very welcoming. The room was very clean and the location from the BnB to the town and beach was a few minutes walk away. This was our first visit to cornwall and experiencing the sights at Perranporth beach has definitely given us thought to return to Trevian Lodge again. Nick and Jenni made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was great and overall this trip was excellent value for money!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were only there for 2 nights but Nick and Jenni were very welcoming, and gave us a lot of information and suggestions. The breakfast was superb,and it was great to have fresh milk we could take up to the room for our tea and coffee. The room was beautiful, and we had the sea view which was wonderful. I would definately recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Perranporth.

Room Tip: The room with the sea view has an enormous bathroom, which is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
2.1 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
5.2 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Agnes
212 reviews
3.4 mi away
Beacon Country House Hotel
0.7 mi away
St George's Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Trevian Lodge B&B

Property: Trevian Lodge B&B
Address: 1 Trevian Close, Perranporth TR6 0HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Perranporth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevian Lodge B&B Perranporth was built in the 1850s for a mine captain and combines a delightful mix of traditional charm and modern luxuries. Winston Graham, who wrote the famous Poldark novels, lived opposite Trevian Lodge. Stay with us and enjoy the view of the beach and dunes that inspired him. This year we have 3 boutique rooms for you to choose from, all with spacious luxurious en-suites. The rooms have complimentary tea and coffee, TV, free wi-fi, hairdryer and toiletries. A mouth-watering English Breakfast is served in the dining room between 8:30 and 10 a.m. with fruit, cereals, toast, juice and freshly brewed tea or coffee. If you would like a lighter options there are tasty pancakes, waffles, french toast or omelettes. For our guests requiring special diets we provide dairy-free milk, vegetarian sausages and gluten free cereals, bread and sausages. There is off-street parking. A gentle 5 minute stroll takes you into the town for your evening meal at one of the wide selection of restaurants without worrying about driving back afterwards. The beach is only 7 minutes walk and there are lots of independent shops selling Cornish products. We don't have the facilities to accept pets or children under 7. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trevian Lodge B&B Perranporth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing