We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pavilion Ice Luxury Hand Made Cornish Ice Cream Parlour
Ranked #3 of 4 Dessert in Perranporth
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We are a luxury ice cream parlour serving hand made Cornish ice-cream, Italian inspired gelato and refreshing sorbets. From Traditional Clotted Cornish Vanilla to Marshmallow Madness, inspired by Disney's Frozen, we are obsessed with creating the freshest and tastiest ice- cream in Cornwall. We use locally sourced ingredients as much as possible and some sensational natural flavours to create the sweetest Honey Comb, purest Pistachio, and crunchiest Crème Brulee. We have an outdoor seating area, so you can enjoy your ice cream while overlooking the beach, and if you're travelling with your four-legged friend then have no fear - we love dogs too!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a luxury ice cream parlour serving hand made Cornish ice-cream, Italian inspired gelato and refreshing sorbets. From Traditional Clotted Cornish Vanilla to Marshmallow Madness, inspired by Disney's Frozen, we are obsessed with creating the freshest and tastiest ice- cream in Cornwall. We use locally sourced ingredients as much as possible and some sensational natural flavours to create the sweetest Honey Comb, purest Pistachio, and crunchiest Crème Brulee. We have an outdoor seating area, so you can enjoy your ice cream while overlooking the beach, and if you're travelling with your four-legged friend then have no fear - we love dogs too!
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you want to find that extra special ice cream or sorbet this is the place. Reasonable priced and very tasty.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    24
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stokesley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great flavours”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

After passing here a couple of times and seeing people with huge ice creams we decided to try them. The choice of flavours are amazing, after a couple of minutes deciding we both went with rum and raisin and chocolate snickers. They were both so creamy but the snickers was the best, it was so chocolatey. Will return again when in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“yum !!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The tastiest ice cream for a long time.Children had 2 scoops ,oldies had 1 as decent servings !!!! plenty of selection and spoilt for choice ..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 239colleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Felt ripped off”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Ordered my ice cream, was very surprised to be told that the advertised price didn't apply because they'd just put the price up if you had a waffle cone. I pointed out that, by law, they had to sell it to me at the advertised price. Guy serving me just didn't care. Won't be going back there. Plenty of competition around where the ice cream is just as good, better value and much better customer service

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GloucestershireJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester uk
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Expensive and not that good”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

3 small vanilla ice creams in normal cones with a small bit of clotted cream and a small tub of blue smurf ice cream and a small whippy ice cream £16.70 what a rip off and when asked if it was the right price the girl grunted that's what it costs same ice creams around the corner on the main road the next day cost just under £7 I will never go there again its a rip off and don't like the attitude

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank papabear36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pavilion Ice Luxury Hand Made Cornish Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

 

Been to Pavilion Ice Luxury Hand Made Cornish Ice Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing