We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Wait to Go Back”
Review of Cellar Cove B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perranporth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cellar Cove B&B
Ranked #4 of 11 Perranporth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend in September and it was fantastic from the outset. Alan and his family were extremely welcoming and helpful, advising us on the best way to the beach, whhere to eat and drink and sharing the sort of local knowledge that we'd never have discovered otherwise. The room was, as dmmcrob says, more of an apartment, with sofa, lounger by the panoramic windows (central apartment on the top floor has just phenomenal views) and a superb bathroom complete with shower with radio, control panel and umpteen different settings for jets.
Breakfast, was great, and there was a kettle, tea, coffee and a fridge in the room complete with fresh milk.
They really have gone the extra mile to ensure that everything is perfect and it shows.
Thank you for a great weekend!
Tom & Tracey

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waikru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Cellar Cove B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in September 2013 with my partner. I didn't book to stay at Cellar cove initially, i actually found the B&B on a cliff top walk on our second day in Perranporth, we saw the view and decided to check out of the rather tired place where we were staying and booked into cellar cove for the rest of our time in Cornwall. The B&B is newly built and to a high standard, warm, clean and each room has an impressive view of the amazing 3 mile beach and all the way out to sea. The room we stayed in was huge, it had a separate living room and a bathroom with a separate bathroom and shower. Joy to wake up and have breakfast watching the sea, the surfers and the walkers go by. The breakfast was lovely, and the owners are really friendly, welcoming and helpful. To top it all they went above and beyond by giving my partner some spare cufflinks for the wedding we were attending that week as he had forgotten to bring them with him. I would say if you are coming to Perranporth, don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

we selected this B&B from an internet search and liked what we found. but nothing can prepare you for this beautiful location. this is not a traditional B&B - the rooms are more like small apartments with lots of space and designer bathrooms. the views are to die for - see photo from our room and we are told they are all the same view! Alan, the host is really friendly and interesting and delivers a great breakfast - we just can't cook eggs as good as we had here!! You just can't be disappointed here - good value as well!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmmcrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

stayed here 5 nights at the end of August with my husband and 6 year old son. Had a very relaxing break which was helped by the very chilled atmosphere at cellar cove.

Great rooms - plenty of space, we were in a double room but still plenty of room for 3, with superb bathroom

great location - less than 10 mins walk directly onto the beach and the centre of perranporth.

Lovely breakfast, and made very welcome.

Only opened a couple of months and still a work in progress. had a fab stay, already planning next years visit.

Room Tip: All good, each room has a view of the beach
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollyRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Alan and his wife made sure our first stay in Perranporth was a really enjoyable one. We're already planning our next trip back there...

The room was fantastic, with the best view of the beach in the town. State of the art shower and roll top bath, plasma TV and lots of space made this one of the best B&B rooms we've stayed in to date.

The breakfast was a great start to a day's surfing, and Alan's really useful tips about the local area made sure we always had plenty to do!

I have already recommended Cellar Cove to people - it's a wonderful B&B with kind and welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauravipond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Beautiful accommodation, wonderful hosts, excellent food and spectacular views....really cannot fault this place! Will definitely book in again and have spent the past week or so reccommending it to anyone who will listen!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

we stayed as a family of 4, for 3 nights. wish it was longer, Alan and his family were very accommodating. We had a lovely room / apartment with a beautiful view you could not beat anywhere else in Perranporth. We are already thinking of booking up for next year and we have only been home 30 minutes. Alan made you feel welcome and would chat with us at breakfast time giving us advise on where to visit, where to eat etc. W had a fab time in a fab B&B in a beautiful place. Thank you Cellar Cove..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
2.3 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
5.2 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
5.2 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
3.5 mi away
Beacon Country House Hotel
5.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cellar Cove B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cellar Cove B&B

Address: Droskyn Point, Perranporth TR6 0GS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Perranporth
Also Known As:
Cellar Cove B&B Perranporth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing