We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its best”
Review of Cellar Cove B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perranporth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cellar Cove B&B
Ranked #3 of 11 Perranporth B&B and Inns
bath
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its best”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Wow...what can I say, I and my family had an absolutely delightful stay at Cellar Cove. Alan is by far the most hospitable host you could ever wish to meet - going out of his way day and night to meet your needs - nothing is ever too much trouble and he seems to really love his work. The breakfast is amazing with a great choice of cereals, yoghurts, fruit and of course a full english (grilled rather than fried so not swimming in fat for those of you who prefer the healthy option) the apartments are very spacious with all the mod cons and the views from the balcony are quite simply stunning...even on the rainy days. My only bugbear would be not having any internet but I would imagine this is down to location more than anything...and perhaps maybe something that can be sorted out in the future. Top marks on all accounts. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkhoneybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Me & my partner stayed here for 2 nights on 14th & 15th February. Found this B & B on the internet & we were excited to see if it was as good as the reviews said. Well to say we were happy with what we found would be a massive understatement. We arrived fairly late on the Friday night due to bad weather. The owners son was waiting and made us feel very welcome immediately. We were shown to our room and couldn't believe how big it was, more like a full apartment minus cooking facilities. Very clean & modern and hugely spacious. The owners are so friendly and really knowledgeable of the local area. The views of the beach & sea are totally amazing. A few minutes walk to the beach and town. All in all a fantastic place to stay, can't recommend it highly enough and we will definitely be back. Thank you Cellar Cove, we had a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: All rooms would appear to gave the same spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We are from South Wales and stayed at Cellar Cove as a party of 3 couples to attend a birthday party at The Watering Hole beach bar in December. The hospitality was fantastic and this place is far more than a b&b. The rooms are huge and beautifully finished, complete with underfloor heating and fridge in each room. Each room also has spectacular views of Perranporth beach which I cannot believe will be beaten anywhere else. Breakfast is all you could ask for, nothing too much trouble. We will definately be returning. Thank you Cellar Cove.

Room Tip: All rooms have views of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goonerjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights in October. A really warm welcome was a great start to the weekend. Beautiful house with a wonderful room, and a great breakfast complete with enjoyable chats with Alan. The icing on the cake is the view from the balcony. Who could tire of watching the beach and the surf from such a perfect spot? Only a short walk to the village and the beach, and such a treat to visit the bar on the beach. Try the hot chocolate on a windy afternoon, and portions for main meals are huge. We'll be back for sure!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Blossomhill100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed for a two night midweek break in October. The location is great- a 10 min stroll into town or to the beach where we had booked a surf lesson with Gavin at Perranporth surf school. The rooms look out over the bay and are very large- our one had a separate lounge area which we weren't expecting, plus a posh roll-top bath. The whole place is very clean and warm. The breakfasts are made to order and very tasty- we had bacon and eggs :-) I will definitely return here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cottonbud13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend in September and it was fantastic from the outset. Alan and his family were extremely welcoming and helpful, advising us on the best way to the beach, whhere to eat and drink and sharing the sort of local knowledge that we'd never have discovered otherwise. The room was, as dmmcrob says, more of an apartment, with sofa, lounger by the panoramic windows (central apartment on the top floor has just phenomenal views) and a superb bathroom complete with shower with radio, control panel and umpteen different settings for jets.
Breakfast, was great, and there was a kettle, tea, coffee and a fridge in the room complete with fresh milk.
They really have gone the extra mile to ensure that everything is perfect and it shows.
Thank you for a great weekend!
Tom & Tracey

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waikru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in September 2013 with my partner. I didn't book to stay at Cellar cove initially, i actually found the B&B on a cliff top walk on our second day in Perranporth, we saw the view and decided to check out of the rather tired place where we were staying and booked into cellar cove for the rest of our time in Cornwall. The B&B is newly built and to a high standard, warm, clean and each room has an impressive view of the amazing 3 mile beach and all the way out to sea. The room we stayed in was huge, it had a separate living room and a bathroom with a separate bathroom and shower. Joy to wake up and have breakfast watching the sea, the surfers and the walkers go by. The breakfast was lovely, and the owners are really friendly, welcoming and helpful. To top it all they went above and beyond by giving my partner some spare cufflinks for the wedding we were attending that week as he had forgotten to bring them with him. I would say if you are coming to Perranporth, don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
2.7 mi away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
5.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.3 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
5.2 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
St George's Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cellar Cove B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cellar Cove B&B

Property: Cellar Cove B&B
Address: Droskyn Point, Perranporth TR6 0GS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Perranporth
Also Known As:
Cellar Cove B&B Perranporth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing