We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cellar Cove B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perranporth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cellar Cove B&B
Ranked #4 of 11 Perranporth B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Best B&B I've ever stayed in. Stunning views, massive, modern rooms and great breakfasts - what more could you want.

Alan is a top bloke - couldn't have been more helpful and his lovely wife knows her way around a full English.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C0NNER5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I cannot fault this beautiful guest house.
It is modern,clean and extremely comfortable.
The "rooms" are not rooms but suites with a bathroom almost as big as the bedrooms,the beds are very comfortable, there is a sofa,large TV, air con, fridge,kettle,tea,coffee and FRESH milk.Lots of power points for any chargers,docking stations you take.Bathrooms have sinks, baths and walk in showers nice fresh towels and a radiator.
And the best bit is the huge windows(floor to ceiling) with a view that would never get boring,it is truly breath taking.
The breakfast are fab and you can basically have anything you want,lots of cereals,fruit,yogurts etc and a cooked breakfast made to order. Fresh condiments,no packets,fabulous fresh coffee, My only suggestion would be back ground music in the dinning area.
Onsite free parking which is always a plus.
Then there is Alan who is super friendly and helpful,full of local knowledge and nothing is to much trouble,he basically said "you have my mobile number I'm available 24hrs a day and if you need anything or get stuck anywhere just ring me" how lovely, never have I been to a b&b where you have been made to feel so welcome. It is one of their family run businesses and they really work hard,it shows too.
It is situated at the top of a large hill so may not be suitable for everyone although you can park onsite but if you can the views are well worth the climb.
All in all this truly is worth a visit and I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Cellar Cove is a great place to stay. It has a view that can't be beaten and the rooms are fantastic with lots of space. Alan is a great host and very helpful with advice on where to go and what to do. Our stay couldn't have been any better. We will definitely stay at the cellar Cove whenever we visit Perranporth.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This B&B couldn't be in a better setting. The weekend we were there the sun was out the whole time, so we really made the most of this picturesque place. We were in Perrenporth for a wedding and everything in town was easy walking distance from the B&B so it made everything really easy. Though the road is quite steep so may be more of a challenge for anyone with difficulties walking. The rooms here were really nice, spacious and well facilitated, however this is what id expect given the price. The views from the rooms are amazing though. The owners were really friendly, informative and helpful, if a little over keen at times (however I suppose this can often be the case with B&Bs.) It is a sleepy village with only 3 pubs but there are loads of towns near by to visit; I definitely recommend taking a car! The beach bar is a must for drinks with friends- the atmosphere is very 'surf lifestyle' which was really refreshing and relaxing. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This B & B has certainly got the wow factor.

Upon arrival we were greeted by Alan who took our bags to our ultra modern room. The room was fantastic and absolutely massive. A double bed at one end, separate twin room, huge bathroom and sitting room. The bathroom was amazing and had a lush bath, double sinks and even had a radio built into the shower. The sitting room consisted of x2 sofas, dining table, massive tv, tea/coffee/biscuits and a fridge with 4 pints of fresh milk in it.

The most amazing part of this B & B is just of the sitting room there is a small balcony which has breath-taking views of Perranporth beach.

A good full English breakfast was served between 8.30 & 9.30 in the morning.

We come to Perranporth every year and are so pleased we have discovered this gem of a B&B. Cannot wait for our next visit.

Thanks so much Alan - your B & B is incredible.

Alison & Will

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mevagissymissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Daughters wedding eve and day for family and friends could not have been surpassed by the helpfulness of the owners and their family. The view, the rooms, the food.................amazing deserves to be numero uno on Trip advisor for Perranporth

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niceone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from a wonderful four night stay at Cellar Cove with my wife (June 2014). We had a top floor room which was actually more of an apartment with double bedroom, spare twin bedroom, bathroom (shower and bath) and lounge with balcony overlooking the beautiful Perranporth beach.

Alan and his wife were the perfect hosts, very friendly and welcoming, including making cooked breakfasts to order each day., along with fresh tea, coffee, juice and cereals. They even made a bacon sandwich to take up to my wife in bed when she wasn't well one morning! Thanks again.

It's just a short walk down the hill to the town and beach, and so a really good location, as long as you don't mind the walk back up. I'd definitely stay there again on my next visit to Perranporth.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view of the beach - I suggest the top floor is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
2.7 mi away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
5.2 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
5.2 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
5.6 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cellar Cove B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cellar Cove B&B

Property: Cellar Cove B&B
Address: Droskyn Point, Perranporth TR6 0GS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Perranporth
Also Known As:
Cellar Cove B&B Perranporth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing