We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the Beach”
Review of The Seiners Arms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perranporth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Seiners Arms
Ranked #2 of 11 Perranporth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Have stayed at Seiners several times over the last couple of years. Rooms adequate, bar is on the beach but at the west side so no sun in the evening. Could be a crackin' pub, but often beer is off !
Do like to stay here because of the location but they could do a lot better. breakfast adequate and fine for an overnight

Room Tip: Try and get over the bar if you want wii fii in your room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matkat_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
There are newer reviews for The Seiners Arms
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as a friends were holding their wedding and reception here. The hotel is well managed and the rooms basic but functional for an old building on the sea front. Its location cannot be beaten for holding your wedding as it overlooks the beach and has a great function room with happy efficient staff. You are a couple of minutes from the centre of Perranporth and the rooms are very reasonable. The breakfasts are very good and there is a really good view of the beach from the breakfast room. The only downside is their appears to be no wifi in the place and perhaps the bathrooms could do with upgrading but again they are clean and functional though if you shower at busy times the flow is very poor. All in all we would choose this hotel again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view room its well worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonnyconcrete1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Just returned from an excellent 4-night stay at Seiners with my boyfriend. The location couldn't be better, being just seconds from the beach and with gorgeous views from the terrace, breakfast room and sea-view rooms (which are definitely worth going for). The room itself was lovely (we were actually pleasantly surprised after some of the negative comments we'd seen on here!) with a comfortable bed, plenty of space, tea and coffee, and a TV. It's not luxury but I would never have expected it be with the price!

The breakfast was generally great- after helping yourself to tea and coffee you can order hot food. There is a menu, but the staff seemed happy to bring out any combination of the food they had available! We also ate at the hotel one evening, ordering the buy one get one free steak, which was great value and really tasty. The bar itself was lovely and had a good variety of drinks.

We didn't want to leave at the end of the week, and I'm sure we'll be back! i'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seebeebies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Amazing stay at the seiners, me and my boyfriend came down to have a fun, active week away, and chose to stay at the seines after it was recommended to us by a friend.

Throughout our stay we had excellent service, from a team of helpful and friendly staff. We had a sea veiw room which was loverly and was cleaned everyday, definatly worth the money.

i would highly recommend for both couples and family.

Room Tip: a room with a sea view is definatly worth the little extra.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte Louis... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We booked Seiners last minute through Errant Surf as we were learning to surf with Ticket To Ride who are effectively attached to the hotel ! Therefore they only had a sea view double for myself, husband and our 8 year old . We were warned it would be a squeeze , and it was, but hey ho, what's not to like with the sea at your window every morning, hot showers, comfy bed, flat screen TV , plentiful tea & coffee and sunshine! In the week, towels changed three times and sheets changed mid-week. It's not boutique but it more than exceeded our expectations and is value for money.

Breakfast in The Rocks restaurant overlooking sea is again, nothing to complain about. The buffet style with a hot option everyday certainly set us up for 2.5 hours in the surf served by cheerful staff .

We didn't eat at the hotel in the evening but had their lunchtime sandwiches three times, very good served with tortilla chips and fresh salad. We didn't need the side order of chips but ordered them on second day anyway as couldn't resist them.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for a decent seaside hotel, lets face it, you book a holiday in Perranporth to be on the beach in the sun and surf and we will be back .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The location of the hotel is fantastic, with the tide coming right up to the hotel. However that's where it stops being such a great place to stay unfortunately.

We'd paid extra for a sea view room, and the view was lovely, but the room wasn't. Think 60's flatpack furniture and you won't be far off. The bathroom also appeared to be from the same period. The plug hole was also blocked with previous guests' hair to the extent that the bath filled up with water whilst showering.

Car park fills up quickly, and also be careful where you park as it's easy to get blocked in. Overnight though you can park in the adjacent sea front car park for free...just move the car before 8am.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BECKS777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Me and my family absolutly loved staying at Seiners. The sea view is beautiful, The food is amazing, The staff are very helpful and kind, I honestly can't fault it! It is in a amazing location not far from cornwalls best tourist attractions and we really, really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlottebredael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
2.4 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
5.0 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.8 mi away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
5.8 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seiners Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seiners Arms

Address: The Beachfront, Perranporth TR6 0DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Perranporth
Price Range: £40 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run bed and breakfast with a traditional Cornish bar and restaurant overlooking Perranporth beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seiners Arms Hotel
The Seiners Arms Perranporth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing