We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect wedding venue”
Review of The Seiners Arms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Seiners Arms
Ranked #2 of 11 Perranporth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect wedding venue”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We got married at Seiners last month and it was the perfect venue... yes the location is awesome, right on the beach but what really made it perfect was the team ... Lisa, Dan, Danielle and all the fab staff - nothing was too much trouble for them.. the day seemed to go without a hitch although I'm sure my Dads extended speech before the meal caused the kitchen some stress!! Everyone commented how great they were.. The food was fab, drinks reasonably priced and they do all they can to make sure you have the relaxed wedding you want. The venue room was transformed and looked so beautiful... Lisa guided us through the day so we did not have to worry about anything...Lots of us stayed over and enjoyed a recovery breakfast and walk on the beach the next day. Book your date early as they are really popular...

Room Tip: Pick a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahinCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    108
    56
    28
    24
See reviews for
116
194
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Paignton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have stayed at Seiners several times and have often mentioned it to friends as they live in West Brom and we are in Devon they come to Devon at least 4 times a year on their last visit to Devon we took them to Seiners we all had a great time the staff were friendly polite and went that extra mile to make our overnight stay very memorable. The food was very good.
Our friends were so impressed that they will be spending 1 of their holidays at Seiners and we will be joining them. Thanks to all the staff looking forward to seeing you all in the near future Kaz & Rich

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My cousin and I stayed at the Seiners Arms at the beginning of November for a short weekend break away. From the moment we arrived and were checked in by Sophie until we left on Sunday we had a lovely weekend. The staff are so friendly and helpful, I'd like to say a big thank you to Gareth, Vicki and Debbie for looking after us so well. The breakfasts were lovely and the dinners we had in the restaurant on Saturday evening were delicious.
Thank you all, we will definitely be back and I would recommend the Seiners Arms to anyone travelling to Perranporth.
Hope to see you all again next year.
Kerry x

Room Tip: For a small increase in price, the Sea View rooms offer a fantastic view of Perranporth Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KezzaWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perranporth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I got married in the Seiners in September this year and couldn't praise it enough. If I could plan it all over again I would not do anything differently. Lisa and Danielle the wedding organisers are friendly and approachable, nothing is to much trouble. They helped to decorate the room, adding extra bits and finishing touches. Even down to Lisa and I scrabbling around on the beach for 'those perfect pebbles'. The venue is right next to beautiful Perranporth beach, perfect for photo's and just generally gorgeous. The ceremony, following meal and the evening reception were organised so each ran seamlessly into the next. All the guests had a fantastic time, the comments were that due to the set up of the Seiners they could be up dancing with the band, standing at the bar or chatting quietly in the seating area. The food was excellent and there was more than enough for everyone. We did not stay there the night but some of our guests did and said it was lovely, especially the breakfast. All the staff helped to make it a memorable day and create a warm and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My Husband and Myself got married in Seiners Arms last month. Both us and all our guests had a fabulous time! The venue have a incredible location, right on the beach overlooking the sea. The place is full of character and absolutely beautiful! Lisa (Seiners wedding planner), Dan & the rest of the staff couldn't possibly be nicer or more helpful!! They were fantastic! I am not the most organized person so I was half expecting some kind of disaster because something I have forgotten but thanks to Lisa everything went smoothly and we had a beautiful day! The guys in Seiners sorted out the wedding music CD when the one I made wasn't working properly, incorporated all of the last minute changes and were really helpful when at the end of the night the pre-booked taxis didn't turned up for the guests. Lisa guided me through everything, gave me lots of tips and help. On the day she was coordinating the whole thing so we could just relax and enjoy the moment. She made sure everything was perfect and things were exactly how we wanted down to the smallest detail. The place looked beautiful (they offered to decorate the patio for me in the morning rather than me doing it the day before so the ribbons wouldn't get wet :-) ), food was absolutely delicious, the staff was very professional and friendly. We got a lot of compliments from our guest with regard to Seiners arms, would definitely recommend the place to everyone!!!!!

Daniel & Kasia

Room Tip: Definitely the sea view rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Didn't stay at the hotel so can't comment on the rooms..but we did spend a lot of time there during our short trip to perranporth.
We had the two steaks for £12.50 on monday night...lovely and juicy with great chips..and the best cider iv'e tasted in a long time. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and we enjoyed the pub quiz on wednesday night...didn't win but did get a free pint..;)
Can imagine what its like in the summer...right on the sea front..perfect. If we ever return to perranporth will definetly stop by for the hospitality...and the wonderful cider..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baggiebev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

I always love staying in Cornwall. This time my partner and I picked Perenporth. We stayed here for 5 nights at Seiners and we've loved every minute.

We ate in the bar on the first night and the food was so good we decided to eat there every night. Top notch fresh and local food. Really really impressed. Staff were friendly, nothing was too much trouble and we found the atmosphere pleasant all through the week.

Breakfast was also very good and the views from the breakfast room made early mornings a pleasure to get up to.

We have a big dog (Siberian Husky) and he was welcomed with a smile and a cheeky sausage from the bar man. It's nice to find a place to stay that's so relaxed about having dogs in the rooms and bar area.

We will be back. What a great place in a super location. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodders4762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
5.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.8 mi away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
5.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
0.8 mi away
St George's Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seiners Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seiners Arms

Property: The Seiners Arms
Address: The Beachfront, Perranporth TR6 0DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Perranporth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run bed and breakfast with a traditional Cornish bar and restaurant overlooking Perranporth beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Seiners Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seiners Arms Hotel
The Seiners Arms Perranporth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing