We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Seiners Arms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Seiners Arms
Ranked #3 of 11 Perranporth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

What a fantastic place to stay. Thanks to lisa and all the staff for making sure that everybody was catered for. the rooms were comfortable, the location couldn,t be any better and you can,t beat the breakfast especially with the homemade suasages from chapmans. Hope to make a return visit very soon. must also say the prices are very competitive too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    108
    56
    28
    23
See reviews for
116
194
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
St Neots, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We started at the family room with a sea view. Lisa and Dan the owners was very welcoming and made our say very enjoyable. She catered for my sisters wedding and the whole day was very magical. The food was lovely including the breakfast. We are looking at going back in the future.

Room Tip: Room that are facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely break! The Seiners Arms is perfect I couldn't fault a thing during our stay. Dan & Lisa are amazing, so welcoming and friendly. Food was awesome, huge portions and not overpriced! This place is perfect for weddings such a beautiful view. We will definitely be returning. 10/10

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank HonorLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I can not comment on the hotel itself as we only went for lunch.
Lunch was lovely!
My wife and I stay in our caravan nearby and visit perranporth a lot.
We visited this gem of a pub at lunch time with our puppy.
We were lucky enough to be there at the time of the buy one get one free meals, fantastic value yet lovely quality food in an envious spot of cornwall.
Well worth a visit xx

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank vickeroony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Just got back from an over night stop at this ideally placed hotel.
The location is second to none sitting practically on the beach giving beautiful sea views.
Even better is The Rocks restaurant part where we had breakfast which has the most spectacular views & excellent food.
Would stop again with out hesitation

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Simmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

My husband booked a surprise valentines weekend for me. It was fully booked for a sea view room but the room we had was lovely. Warm cosy very quiet. A very relaxing weekend even with a rough sea. Staff are so friendly and happy. Breakfast is always beautiful and fresh. Booked again for next month.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toniaxle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I have just held my team meeting at the Seiners and the service and value for money that we received from Lisa and her staff was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble, food was great, superb location and I will definitely be going back! Please visit The Seiners you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
5.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.8 mi away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
5.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
0.8 mi away
St George's Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seiners Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seiners Arms

Property: The Seiners Arms
Address: The Beachfront, Perranporth TR6 0DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Perranporth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run bed and breakfast with a traditional Cornish bar and restaurant overlooking Perranporth beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Seiners Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seiners Arms Hotel
The Seiners Arms Perranporth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing