We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of The Seiners Arms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perranporth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Seiners Arms
Ranked #2 of 11 Perranporth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

When we saw the Seiners Arms, we where a little cautious, there was no need to be concerned, a great welcome from the staff and a complementally coffee while the paperwork was filled in, a very good room and very clean, not only that a BATH, we ate in the bar that evening and the meal was excellent

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
There are newer reviews for The Seiners Arms
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Maybe a little disorganised and the rooms could do with updating but it's good for what you pay, there's a great view (except for the horrible new pub that's now been built on Perranporth beach - what were they thinking?) and the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bentonstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just returned from our third visit to Perranporth but our first time at Seiners and have to say that I will definitely be back next year. Upon arrival we checked in at the bar and the staff were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Our Sea View room was spotlessly clean and the view was absolutely amazing. This hotel is 100% dog friendly which is great for us as we have had to stay in a holiday rental and a lodge before which don't compare in any way. The first morning we had breakfast on the terrace as the weather was scorching (dogs are not allowed in the Restaurant), the view was breathtaking and the breakfast hearty and made fresh to order. The following morning the weather was cold so the staff quickly set us up a table in the bar so we could eat inside. In the evening we dined twice in the bar and the food was delicious. The portions were huge, the food was hot and the presentation very good. The staff are all so friendly and there are always dog treats behind the bar. My dog can be fussy with treats so Stuart from behind the bar got him a couple of sausages from the kitchen to eat! Parking can be limited here but there is a long stay car park seconds away which costs £6.60 for 24 hours (be aware of an over zealous parking official who patrols early in the morning!!!!). The Seiners is a great value hotel with the most spectacular views - I can't wait until next year.

Room Tip: Choose a Sea View room and be entertained by the crazy surfers who never fail to amaze!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladyloola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

we stayed at Seiners last wknd for our big wedding day,
one word...WOW!, everything went so smoothly and we had the best day of our lives...everyone was on the ball, helpful very cheery and extremely nice...Lisa the wedding co-ordinator was just an absolute star throughout! we cannot thank her enough, everyone of our guests was looked after really well and had a fantastic time... THANK-YOU SEINERS
we're already counting down the days to our return :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank gillian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

What a fantastic place to stay. Thanks to lisa and all the staff for making sure that everybody was catered for. the rooms were comfortable, the location couldn,t be any better and you can,t beat the breakfast especially with the homemade suasages from chapmans. Hope to make a return visit very soon. must also say the prices are very competitive too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We started at the family room with a sea view. Lisa and Dan the owners was very welcoming and made our say very enjoyable. She catered for my sisters wedding and the whole day was very magical. The food was lovely including the breakfast. We are looking at going back in the future.

Room Tip: Room that are facing the beach.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely break! The Seiners Arms is perfect I couldn't fault a thing during our stay. Dan & Lisa are amazing, so welcoming and friendly. Food was awesome, huge portions and not overpriced! This place is perfect for weddings such a beautiful view. We will definitely be returning. 10/10

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HonorLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
2.4 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
5.0 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.8 mi away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
5.8 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seiners Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seiners Arms

Address: The Beachfront, Perranporth TR6 0DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Perranporth
Price Range: £40 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run bed and breakfast with a traditional Cornish bar and restaurant overlooking Perranporth beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seiners Arms Hotel
The Seiners Arms Perranporth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing