We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding at Seiners”
Review of The Seiners Arms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perranporth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Seiners Arms
Ranked #2 of 11 Perranporth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have just returned home after spending an amazing week here. Our wedding was held here 1st August 2014. Everyone who works here did a marvelous job of making our day one to remember.
We chose Seiners as our wedding venue as we have holidayed here for the last 5years, both summer time and at New Year.
The rooms are suitable for our needs, we are able to take our 2 dogs and the food is excellent, even catering for myself as I am gluten intolerant.
An all round excellent hotel with friendly staff and a good atmosphere between staff and holiday makers :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TONI123S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
There are newer reviews for The Seiners Arms
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Staff were great, very friendly and cheerful and happy to help. Comfortable bedroom but wasn't in it except to sleep as an amazing beach at the end of the terraced.breakfast and food was lovely.
I was there for a wedding that went very smoothly thanks to lisa and dan.
will be coming back to visit again.thank you to all the staff for making this trip so pleasurable so memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loopyandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stopped here for a couple of shandys on my travels.....
Cannot fault the place.. Great location right on the beach..
Nice outside seating area with loads of space.
Sadly I didn't get to try the food but from what I seen leaving the kitchen and the specials boards all looked amazing... In chatting to a great barman known as sheep (I believe he is welsh) he was telling me they had a wedding there the next day which I could imagine be an ideal location for any function.

This is a must see place great friendly atmosphere thanks guys

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank DaniW488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just been there for the weekend for my friends wedding, it was a beautiful setting and organised fantastically. The food was excellent and would recommend anyone to go there on there holidays or for there wedding day. Very dog friendly and right by the beach with excellent view's.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bear1877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Cannot fault the location, the waitress in the restaurant in the mornings was so friendly. But to go to breakfast you have to actually walk out of the hotel and go up into the terrace ,so when it rained it was a pain. Parking was also an issue, limited spaces and shared car park with a surf school. The rooms were crying out for some tlc. Massive hole in the wall behind the loo. I had a sea view room which also overlooked the car park and to get to main bar people walking by windows all the time, not good if you were tired and wanted an early night!! Didn't eat in the evenings here as there was a most reasonable priced restaurant within walking distance. Dogs are welcome, well the room up above had two dogs and you could hear them walking around early in the morning. The bed needed a good mattress as we both sank in the middle. On the Thursday night was a pub quiz which we wanted to take part in.....it wasn't announced when the quiz started and we were too late to join in.

Room Tip: Don't go for sea view unless you don't mind people walking by at all hours of the night
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonesy290866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The rooms have seen better days but if all you want to do is sleep and spend the rest of your time enjoying the beach, shops and surrounding area then you will not find a better location than this. The food is OK, we ate there on several occasions and as it is more like a pub, its nice to sit and have a drink in the evening, knowing your dog can join you. I have been there 3 times and will go again.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms are for people with dogs so if you do not have a pet then opt for an upstairs r...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed one night at The Seiners. We had been there a few times, it's a wonderful location, right on the beach with amazing views of perran beach. We would recommend The a seiners if you are jot fussed by ultra perfection!

Room Tip: Reason we gave a 3stsr os due to 'mustiness' smell in room'.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyABird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
2.4 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
5.0 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.8 mi away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
5.8 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seiners Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seiners Arms

Address: The Beachfront, Perranporth TR6 0DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Perranporth
Price Range: £40 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run bed and breakfast with a traditional Cornish bar and restaurant overlooking Perranporth beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seiners Arms Hotel
The Seiners Arms Perranporth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing