We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Return visit to a great caravan in a great...”
other travellers have booked this property
At end of quiet cul de sac lots of space around
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
At end of quiet cul de sac lots of space around
Light and roomy inside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
At end of quiet cul de sac lots of space around
Light and roomy inside
Lounge area,pull out double bed
Dining area
Lounge area lovely fire for chilly evenings
Comfy beds
Shower roomlovely big shower
Plenty of room around van
Beautiful sunsets from cliff top
Looking from lounge to kitchen,doorleading to bedrooms and bathroom
Separate toilet
Beautiful sunsets
5mins walk from van
Great for the dog chasing rabbits on the dunes
Sunset on perranporth beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Perranporth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah W
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Return visit to a great caravan in a great location, simply the best.”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our second visit to this caravan , and we loved it, the van had changed and was spacious and clean and very much loved by its owner Patricia who met us with the keys, biscuits, tea/coffee and milk (Thankyou so much).The caravan is spotless,and it is very homely and comfortable and we all slept so well, the layout had changed and we loved the larger kitchen area and the spacious shower and of course the radiators, The caravan is nestled against the dunes and is in a great location to access the beach and the amenities on the site.
We loved our week here and cant wait to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We have been before and we loved everything, including the new layout of the caravan, and of course the central heating first thing in the morning.
Liked least: I can honestly say I cant answer this question, we loved it.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
It was lovely to welcome you here again so pleased you like the new van as much as i do and thankyou for leaving it so clean you will be welcome here anytime x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm welcome , beautiful caravan”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Warm welcome from pat when we arrived , the caravan is in a quiet location and is beautiful and spotless clean , lots to do at perran Sands and plenty of entertainment and places to eat xx beautiful beach would highly recommend a visit xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The caravan and whole holiday it was fab
Liked least: Happy with everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thankyou for youre lovely review tony and debbie glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thankyou for leaving my van so clean and tidy it was a pleasure having you to stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanthaS...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect 😊”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We took our children aged 5 & 2 along to Perran Sands as a Mini break after getting married! Pat met us at the van,made us a cup of tea and then took us for a walk around the site to show us what was what.. The van was spotless and is in the perfect location. The beach is beautiful! We will be returning next year! Thanks Pat xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Pleasure having you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic caravan on a great site.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a fantastic start to end experience with the owner Patricia. Patricia was so helpful and was also their to greet us on the day of arrival with plenty of advice and recomendations of places to eat and visit. Our holiday was a family one including children of varying ages and our first holiday with our dog, the caravan was spacious and spotlessly clean and in a fantastic location on the site, a real home from home holiday.
The facilities on the Haven site were great and we used them daily aswell as being so close to the fantastic beach at Perran Sands. The beach is accessable via a very steep gradual slope which helped burn off those extra holiday calories. We are definately returning back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was as advertised and amazingly clean and comfortable.
Liked least: We loved everything.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah H
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were met by Pat the owner of the caravan, she was very friendly and made us very welcome to her caravan. She had left us tea, coffee and milk so we could have a drink after our long journey. The caraven was spotless and very homely. We can not fault this caravan or it's lovely owner at all at would fully recommend it to anyone looking for a holiday in beautiful Cornwall.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smiffiesK...
kent
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Such a Wonderful Welcome”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Mobile Home was in Excellent Condition, Lovely Furnishings, Good Position for all Camp amenities and yet secluded among the Sand Dunes. Received a wonderful welcome from Patricia the ownwer and made very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position close to Amenities
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smiffiesK...
kent
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super stay in a super caravan!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Perran Sands with a small family group including our 5 year grandchild. We were met by the owner who was so friendly and welcoming and ensured that we all thoroughly enjoyed our holiday despite the weather. The caravan was well fitted out and had everything you needed.It is situated in a small area backed by dunes so seems secluded but is not far from the main leisure area and shop.The Haven site has plenty to keep all ages occupied,the only critism is that the swimming pool seems fairly small for the size of the site and could do with updating.
We would definitely recommend staying in this caravan especially because of the very helpful owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing