We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
B and B -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Perranporth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fiona L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Myself and a friend stayed at The Bucket And Spade over bank holiday weekend and we couldn't of asked for a better place to stay. The house and our room itself was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and a great location at just a few minutes walk to the beach.

Mo was a lovely host and thought of absolutely everything. We were left a selection of cereals, drinks and breakfast for the morning and to top it off you have your own little dinning table - with a view of the distant beach!

It was my second trip to Perranporth and I loved it even more this time round! Will definitely stay here again. Thanks Mo!

Fiona and Hannah x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for coming Hannah and Fiona, what a lovely review. I hope you will both come back again and see me sometime soon. You were both such lovely guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna r
Looe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely room, very cute & cosy (Though with plenty of space ) .. clean ..the owner even though we only saw her briefly was very friendly & welcoming , can just about see the sea ... breakfast of fresh raspberries , Greek yogurt , a fresh loaf of bread to make toast with (there's a toaster , fridge & kettle in the room) jams & cereal ...would stay again ..2 minute walking distance to shops/beach x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you for the review Donna, it was lovely to meet you both. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah c
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Beautifully clean and welcoming. Mo was a great host. A real home from home and more than value for money - couldn't have found any better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it - just excellent
Liked least: Only the weather alhtough this can't be booked!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Lovely guests, very warm and friendly. Hope they all come back again to stay with us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We arrived to a beautiful house in the perfect location. We were greeted with a warm welcome. A real effort was made with the room and we were really happy to stay. Expectations were exceeded and would highly recommend to all :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thank you Daniel and Ella for a wonderful review. It was such a pleasure to meet you both and I hope you return soon. Hope Ella has a lovely birthday x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMCDI
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortabe”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

just had a wonderful three day stay here . We found it very clean and very comfortable, exactly what we were looking for. Mo was very welcoming, already recommended it to others and will hopefully return ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you for my lovely review, it was wonderful to have you stay and I hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des G
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic and charming”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Mo's home was charming and spotless
Two minutes walk to town and beach
Everything we wanted
Our host mo was lovely and accommodating

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you for a great review. It was a pleasure to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise D
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a lovely place for a family to stay!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We absolutely loved our stay here.!!! A lovely comfy room with a lovely hostess Mo. Couldn't have been happier!!! We were not tied down to breakfast times as we were able to do tea, coffee, cereals & toast supplied in our room. So totally come and go as you please holiday destination. Mo couldn't have been more friendly & helpful. Can't rate the bucket and spade enough!!! great value!!! & thanks Mo & co (we will definitely come back next time in Cornwall!!! Superb family stay!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thank you for the lovely review, it was such a pleasure to meet you all and what a lovely family you are. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing