We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£140
Agoda.com
£140
Easy and fast booking
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,581)
Filter reviews
1,581 results
Traveller rating
1,324
176
43
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,324
176
43
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews talland bay fine dining dog friendly hotel quirky decor stunning location wonderful hotel cornish coast overlooking the sea coastal path cream tea nothing is too much trouble amazing views scones looe and polperro the cottages jack dogs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,581 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Stopped here for coffee while out with family. Very welcoming and friendly. Polite staff. Lovely art work.
Highly lovely grounds. Near to.the sea.
Bit of a narrow road to get there,but we'll worth the visit. Coffee was excellent. Fantastic service

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack Ashby-Wright, General Manager at Talland Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon AngelahC4346PS,

Thank you for the review & visiting us with the family. It's always a pleasure to welcome families, make sure you check out the swing & the gardens next time! Glad to read that the service was fantastic & the coffee was excellent, thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

I have to say this hotel is just fantastic. From walking into the reception ,we were greeted with smiles. We took our dog a Rottie with us he was welcomed in. Our room was amazing, a huge sleigh bed, French doors looking over the grounds to the sea. Our bathroom was stunning with a bath and large shower. Lots of extras like slippers & robes, quality products to use in the bathroom.
Dinner was such high quality and so tasty. The staff were very friendly we couldn’t fault any of it.
Thank you team for the best stay we will be back.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hextonjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack Ashby-Wright, General Manager at Talland Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Hextonjones,

Thank you for the kind words & positive feedback. We always want our guests to feel home from home. Your Rottie was more than welcome & always good fun having a larger dog stay with us! We are very pleased to read that we ticked all the boxes & hopefully we will welcome you back soon,

Many Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2024 via mobile

Spent New Year at Talland Bay Hotel again. This hotel is really an amazing place to stay, with friendly, caring staff who cannot do enough to make your stay special. Accommodation was superb, even had own baskets of items for the dogs!
Food was incredible, cannot be faulted in anyway. Always go above and beyond to accommodate any food issues. Beautiful sea views across the bay.

Room tip: Road down to hotel is single track but lots of small pull ins to help drivers.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Peonie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack Ashby-Wright, General Manager at Talland Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Peonie123,

Thank you for the kind words & positive feedback! New Year is such a fun stay & it clearly proves that you had a great time! Look forward to seeing you soon,

Many Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2023

I went for lunch with a neighbour and the meal was to die for, no wonder the restaurant just keeps winning awards. From the vodka martinis to the espresso coffee all was perfect throughout the afternoon. The portions do not look big enough but they will knock your socks off to say the least, ample and tasty to say the least. Service was great and not pretentious

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack Ashby-Wright, General Manager at Talland Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Romans299,

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate the feedback & the nod to our award winning restaurant. It was lovely looking after you. We hope to see you soon,

Many Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2023

This was our second 3 night break here and we had the most wonderful time and we felt quite sad to leave.

The staff and service, our meals and the whole experience was fantastic. Everything about the Talland Bay Hotel goes above and beyond.

The only thing we would have changed, was that we should have booked for longer.

Thank you to each and everyone of you for all the effort you put in, and you all do a really fantastic job.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack Ashby-Wright, General Manager at Talland Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2023

Dear Julian S,

Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely feedback.

It's great to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we hope that we can welcome you back to Talland Bay Hotel in the future.

Many thanks,
The Talland Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews