We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Redruth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Railway Yard B&B
Ranked #1 of 10 Redruth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very welcoming and clean with excellent cooked breakfasts in good quantities. Nicely appointed rooms with all amenities. Hosts very warm and helped out with tourist locations guides etc. would definitely stay again either as solo traveller or with family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham C, Owner at The Old Railway Yard B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Hi Robert, thanks for taking time to post a review. We are so pleased you chose our b&b. We hope when you visit Cornwall again you will choose the Old Railway Yard once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

wonderful welcome,excellent as was the great breakfast.accomodation and facilities are top rate.all held together by the best hosts in Cornwall We were made to
feel so welcome. Nothing is to much trouble for them and the cream tea when we arrived was the iceing on the cake.The parking is first class you can leave your car and not worry it is allways safe off road

Room Tip: just go and enjoy the rooms aregrest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham C, Owner at The Old Railway Yard B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Hello Keith, thank you for your positive comments and taking the time to write your review. It makes all the hard work worth the effort knowing our guests have had a pleasant stay with us in Cornwall. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Graham & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

A lovely B&B located just outside of Redruth. We had a lovely stay; the rooms were clean, spacious and well-decorated and, as my sister remarked, had beds that were more comfy than ours at home! Sue and Graham were great hosts; they gave us helpful information on the area and were extremely welcoming and friendly. I could not recommend this guesthouse enough; thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham C, Owner at The Old Railway Yard B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Hi Georgia, We are pleased you, your sister and Dad enjoyed your stay with us. You are not the first to say how comfy the bed is in the Garden room! Thanks for choosing our B&B and taking the time to post a review. Best regards, Graham & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We had the bestet stay, Graham and sue couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating, we started with the cream tea and ended friends, love too see the hot tube when it's finished, had a tour of their lovely bespoke house, the breakfast was lovely and the room clean. This was booked the last minute after reading the many good reviews, and falmouth Penzance, truro, st.ives so easy to get too.

Room Tip: All rooms, especially the last one they finished Sept
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham C, Owner at The Old Railway Yard B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you Susan for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Cornwall. We hope you managed to arrange your Daughter's pending college course. Graham & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I booked almost last minute and luckily got a lovely twin room with private bathroom & toilet. The owners were very friendly and I think it was amazing they designed and built the place all by themselves.The story was pretty inspiring too.they designed everything very well and you could tell they really focus on details. the building looks like brand new but its actually 6 years old. it is better than some 4-star hotels. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend it to my friends and families.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerinechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham C, Owner at The Old Railway Yard B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

It is such a shame you could not stay longer, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully we will see you again soon. Best regards, Graham & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Graham and Suzanne are superb hosts in every way. Upon arrival we were offered a complementary cream tea which we felt was a very nice touch especially as the scones were homemade. The cleanliness and attention to detail was excellent. We also liked the ambiance of the whole home and Graham and Suzanne were so very friendly. The guest lounge was a unique feature and very comfortable. In our bedroom too the bed was delightful with a beautiful shower ensuite. Our breakfast was cooked beautifully and we could have whatever we desired..
All in all we would rate our stay as 1st class and very worthy of the 4 star AA listing.

Room Tip: All rooms are 1st class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamgiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham C, Owner at The Old Railway Yard B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thanks for a great review. Glad you liked our home made scones and our atention to detail. We like to think you arrive as guests and leave as friends! Best regards, Graham & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Where do i start, well, On arrival we were greeted by Graham & Suzanne who straight away made us feel very welcome and at home. A homemade Scone accompanied with clotted cream and jam was a perfect way to start our holiday for the week. The rooms which we stayed in were in the main house upstairs and included a lounge area for us which Graham kindly put a fridge in their for us. The Bedrooms were immaculate and had the most contemporary decor. Nothing was too much trouble for them and both were very knowledgable on the local area as well as other parts of cornwall. After reading other reviews about Grahams Breakfasts we come to the conclusion that they are the best we have ever had. These set us up for the day nicely, also Graham and Suzanne recommended a local pub called the Golden Lion for our evening meal which was simply amazing as well. Overall there was not a single problem we had and thoroughly enjoyed the stay at their lovely house and the most friendly couple you wish to meet & we most definitely will be returning in the near future. Massive 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: All rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamSuzanne, Owner at The Old Railway Yard B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Hello Chris, Rosemary & Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Sue sends a big thank you for your thank you card. We look forward to seeing you again if you decide to visit Cornwall again. Best wishes, Graham & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redruth hotels
1.4 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,301 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Cedars B&B
The Cedars B&B
#2 of 10 in Redruth
173 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn For All Seasons
The Inn For All Seasons
#5 of 10 in Redruth
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Collins Arms
Collins Arms
#6 of 9 in Redruth
16 reviews
2 mi away
Tricky's Hotel
Tricky's Hotel
#3 of 10 in Redruth
163 reviews
2.7 mi away
Globe Vale Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Railway Yard B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Railway Yard B&B

Address: The Old Railway Yard Tram Cross Lane | Lanner Hill, Redruth TR16 5TZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Redruth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Redruth
Price Range: £40 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Railway Yard B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Railway Yard B&B is AA Four star Gold and 2015/16 winner of The friendliest B&B of Great Britain, highly recommended bed and breakfast set in the heart of Cornwall with sea and countryside views. Built in 2007, it offers a double room with balcony and en-suite shower room, a twin room with private bathroom all rooms have TV, Wi-Fi tea/coffee making facilities. A guest lounge is also available with extra facilities including TV, fridge, iron etc. Full English (AA Best breakfast certificate 2015) or Continental breakfasts are available and evening meals (AA Best evening meal certificate 2015) A delicious complimentary cream tea is offered on arrival or during your stay. New for 2012 we have a ground floor superior double or twin room with en-suite bathroom with walk in shower. This room has the advantage of having a small kitchenette area. In the grounds of our property we also have 'Tramways' our holiday let offering self catering for two. Kitchen/diner, lounge area, shower room, spiral staircase to open plan mezamine double bedroom. New for 2014 is our complimentary Hot Tub in the garden for all to use so after a hard day relaxing on holiday revive in our tub. Suitable for all year round use. Set in the garden with glass sides and roof. So enjoy a drink while watching the stars. Seats up to five. Or climb the spiral staircase leading to our roof garden have a seat and enjoy the far reaching views to the coast. New for 2015, we are registered to sell alcohol for our guests and friends whilst staying or visiting us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Old Railway Yard B&B Redruth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing