We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for all the family”
Review of Treasure Park - CLOSED

Treasure Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Treasure Park, one of Cornwall’s leading free attractions, offers shopping experiences and activities to entertain the whole family. Enjoy the beautiful gardens or dine in the Cornish Pantry, followed by an ice cream or speciality smoothy from Cafe Ice.Keep the Kids entertained with an array of activities from creating a furry friend at Cornwall’s first Bear Works, pottery painting at ‘Create and Paint’ or enjoy the Gem Scoop, Panning for Gold, Crazy Sand and don’t forget the 9-hole crazy golf course. For the Thrill-seekers try the Tolgus Tin 4D ride.The Cornish Goldsmiths boasts an extensive collection of jewellery available to buy or commission your own piece. Visit Cornwall Silver, Pearl or Gold outlets. Treasure Park is the home of Cornish Jewellery so join us today for a great day out.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

its a lovely place out door activities for the kids, beautiful Jewellery and gifts, great food lots of shops i pop there for gifts as i live close by, The beach is 5 mins away from the Gold centre

FREE entry only pay for kids bits but not expensive unless you build a bear

Thank woodyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Treasure Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Visited today.... "Free entry" LOL....only thing which is free is the car park and walking around the jewellery shops and other shops oh and the toilets but need to pay for everything else once your inside....
£3.50 for crazy golf "what a rip off for 9 holes" no wonder it was quiet, £3.00 for panning for gems, £3 for another panning, £2.00 for the 4d thingy,
bear factory £ ??, clay painting range of prices. £3.00 to c if you can pick a diamond was reasonable I suppose, however £16.99 to pick a clam to see if you have a pearl inside with a price ranging from £18.00 up was a bit steep considering making it into something started from around £50 I think....
The restaurant looked clean, can't comment on foods as didn't sample that....
Dogs were welcomed everywhere including restaurant....
Staff were friendly.....
A lot of work/maintenance was being carried out which was a shame considering the time of year....
Don't make a special trip here but if you do don't forget your wallet as you will definitely need it....
There isn't even a play area for the children to play in

2  Thank lolamegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, Manager at Treasure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Many thanks for your comments . We work hard to improve our business and welcome all feedback from our visitors. We were in the process of a large refurbishment to celebrate our 25th anniversary during the time of your visit, however we have taken on board your comments; I hope you will visit us next time you are in Cornwall to see the improvements we have made. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review Cornwall Gold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Visited today and was disappointed, advertised as free entry, that's as far as it gets. It's free to get in the car park but they charge for every other activity you might want to do when you get there. Crazy Golf looks great, was quiet so thought we'd play. When we went to play we realised why it was quiet..... 9 holes for £3.50 a round. Disgusting. I've played 18 holes for less on better courses!!!
I would say avoid it.
Good you can take your dog for free though

1  Thank 727Lisa727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Well unless they are in the midst of a massive refurb; this place is in trouble. The amount on view is minimal and what their is is way over priced.
Lets hope it bucks up for the season.

2  Thank RoyL65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, Manager at Treasure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear RoyL65
I’m sorry that you didn’t enjoy your recent visit to us. You did however notice that we are in the midst of a massive refurbishment and are about the launch the new brand of Cornwall Gold. There are very few weeks in the year for a retail attraction to carry out work of this scale and it looks as if your visit was during this time. The aim of this massive refurbishment is to enhance the customer experience and to celebrate our 25 years of trading. We would love for you to visit again soon during the season to see all of the new refits in place. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We called in at the Treasure Park on our way home as we had not been there for quite a while and just wanted to look araound. Two coaches were in at the time, it would seem to use the cafe and toilet facilities.
Nothing much had changed and even making allowances for it being a typical day in winter, I could only feel sorry for the occupants of the coaches. The only good point for them was that it was a stop-off to stetch their legs and the cafe area of the complex was warm. The whole place looked grim & I cannot think that many of them would want to spend long there by choice. Although entry is free, all of the activities had to be paid for. I think if a family with children wanted to do any of the extra things, the cost would make a visit expensive. For adults, the whole place is based around very expensive jewellery outlets which would be of hardly any interest to anybody. The staff in the various shops looked gloomy & cold , the menu for the cafe lseemed expensive for what it was and the Treasure Park in general looked a very dull place, even for a brief visit.
I take the time of year into account for my rating and the fact that some of the areas were closed and hopefully the place is livelier in summer. Overall, however, I would not suggest that it would make a good day out and could prove expensive for a family, despite the 'free' entry.

1  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Treasure Park also viewed

Redruth, Cornwall
Portreath, Cornwall
 
Redruth, Cornwall
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing