We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great carvery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn For All Seasons
Ranked #4 of 10 Redruth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great carvery”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Visited last night with a large group for a carvery meal. Food was excellent with a choice of 3 meats (or a bit of each if you can't decide!). Plenty of vegetables and gravy to go round. Delicious main course and an excellent choice of desserts. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    27
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
29
26
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I spent every weekend at his this hotel for a year. I was on contract to a local company.

Without fail the breakfast was good and they were happy to mix and match the breakfast menu, including adding items on request, e.g. porridge.

Occasionally my family would join me and this was greeted with delight putting a z-bed in the room at little or no notice. Although the evening restaurant specialises in a carvery, lots of good reviews here that I agree with, the option of an alternative was always there. From making a sandwich when I came in at 4 o'clock to ordering a Chinese take away late in the evening, taking delivery and bring it up to the room plated up.

I have no hesitation in recommending this place, it is what it sets out to be. Reasonably priced with wholesome food, clean accommodation and friendly staff. There may be fancier place settings and fussier menus but this is my favourite in West Cornwall.

Hope I can get back soon.

Room Tip: Speak to the staff and tell them what you would like. Any events are finished by midnight and some r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickphoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Really good carvery, food was delicious with generous portions - only problem was that it was really busy when we visited, would suggest to ring ahead and book to be certain of a table. Plenty of free parking outside.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallycinnamon1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

The carvery was delicious, despite waiting for a while even thought we booked a table. The only bad point was that the 'professional chef', who couldnt have been more than 17, was using one set of knife and fork for three seperate meats.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mattramsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
truro cornwall
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We have frequented the Inn for all Seasons for many years and have always been impressed.
We often call in when passing and despite not booking the staff have always found room for us. Our most recent visit was on a busy Saturday and we were seated and called up to the carvery within 10 mins. Generous servings of meat and lots of freshly cooked veg. The staff were friendly and attentive as usual.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

My partner and I went her for a friends birthday meal. The room where we ate was poorly decorated and parts of the ceiling looked as if they were falling down. We had to wait over half an hour for our food which to be honest was pretty lame. The food was nice but very mean portions and extortionate prices. The waitresses were very abrupt and rude. I appreciate they may have been stressed but what happened to customer service? I would not put the place down but I won't suggest it to any of my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camborne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I try many many places in cornwall for decent grub. When it comes to a carvary i just keep going back to this place..........lovely food, acceptable service and great venue. Also a great hit with the many kids we take there so must be good

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kell1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redruth
0.4 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
3.5 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tyacks Hotel
Tyacks Hotel
#3 of 5 in Camborne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Cedars B&B
The Cedars B&B
#1 of 10 in Redruth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tricky's Hotel
Tricky's Hotel
#5 of 10 in Redruth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn For All Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn For All Seasons

Property: The Inn For All Seasons
Address: Treleigh, Redruth TR16 4AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Redruth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Redruth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run hotel & restaurant on the outskirts of Redruth, Cornwall. Serving food every day, and famous for our carvery, we offer a relaxed dining atmosphere and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Inn For All Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn For All Seasons Redruth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing