We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay once again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn For All Seasons
Ranked #5 of 10 Redruth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay once again”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

As a regular business traveller to Redruth in Cornwall I use the Inn For All Seasons at least once a month, often more frequently than that. I travel a lot for work and whilst staying at the Inn I have never had a bad experience. The staff are great, the rooms are clean, generally modern and comfortable, there's plenty of parking, the prices are extremely reasonable and the food is superb. 5 star review. I have just stayed there last night and all is good again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    29
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
33
27
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane,
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We were unable to find accommodation anywhere in Penzance in September and our GPS system came up with the Inn for All Seasons. We were lucky and the very friendly receptionist found the last room for us. The carvery was top of the range as was the breakfast the next day, both very well priced and we discovered that many of the clients came from many areas of Cornwall just to sample the food. Thank you for your great hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bksimon43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratfield Mortimer, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were travelling in Cornwall and had stopped at a pub trying to find a room for the night they were full but offered to ring The Inn to see if they had a room which they did .On arrival the building looks in need of some renewal but we received a warm welcome .The room was clean and well furnished ,complimentary toiletries and water were provided.There is a good choice at breakfast and it was freshly cooked the staff were very friendly .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Decided to just turn up to see if we could get a table for 4 and it looked like this may have been a problem as they seemed very busy. However we were told we could have a booth but it may be a little crowded. Not a problem.
Hubby went to bar to order some drinks and we were shown to our table.
On coming back from the bar, hubby had seen diners from the carvery and noted the veg looked very pale, as if over cooked. He also noticed a gent at the bar eating a deep fried cheese dish ( Brie we think ) that had 2 very uniform shaped pieces of breaded cheese on the plate that looked as though they may have been packaged and not made on site.
The table wasnt overly cramped but both myself and my daughter put our hands down between the wall and the table only to find a lot of cobwebs!
The food was reasonable pub food at best. The hoisin sauce on the steak salad completley over powered the dish and it was very basic to say the least.
The peppercorn sauce was very acidic and ruined both my chicken dish and my daughters steak. I doubt this was tasted before it left the kitchen and at £2.95 for just the sauce.....really?
The desserts were served on warm plates ( chilled desserts from a cabinet ) and served with clotted cream that looked to be separating. The server made a point of looking closely at the cream but still served it anyway. The desserts were the best part of the meal but it transpires that these are not made on site but bought in from a local bakery! ( At least the ones we had anyway )
An experience we wont be rushing out to repeat.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

The first thing I will say is that this place is a great advertisement for how friendly and helpful staff can make all the difference. Yes The Inn for All Seasons would benefit from a bit of work, paint and some new furniture, but to be 100% honest, as long as they keep treating customers the way they do and keep making great breakfasts they don't need to do anything for me and all those things will come in time. I will certainly be back as a result of my stay. Just in case you were wondering, the rooms are impeccably clean and tidy and well equipped. Very comfortable bed and everything I needed, as well as a bottle of water that was very welcome. Keep up the good work. You made my business trip a real pleasure. (I was the tall guy who dashed off to Lands End when I arrived on Tuesday night 6/8/13 and locked my key in my room when I came down for breakfast). Oh, and the breakfast (full English) was blooming gorgeous.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigG101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

A two night stop while working in Portreath. Initial impressions when arriving are that the place is a little rough around the edges. However the welcome is friendly and the rooms clean, smart and quite acceptable. The exterior of the hotel is looking a little tatty with broken looking steps, tatty paintwork and unloved outside furniture. The restaurant was surprisingly full for a Wednesday evening.The restaurant menu is the standard faire, the carvery popular and well priced. The a-la-carte menu is acceptable, the portions are a on the large size but well presented and tasty.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is a hotel on the edge of Redruth and just off the A30. The rooms are all en-suite and are of a good size. The food in the restaurant is excellent with a choice of carvery or al la carte. Breakfast is very good with multiple choice from fruit juice to the fulkl english breakfast. If you are down that way would recommend it for just a meal.Staff and management are very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notformeBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redruth
0.4 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,244 reviews
8.2 mi away
Mannings Hotel
Mannings Hotel
#3 of 4 in Truro
584 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lowenac Hotel
Lowenac Hotel
#4 of 5 in Camborne
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Beacon Country House Hotel
5.9 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
7.7 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn For All Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn For All Seasons

Property: The Inn For All Seasons
Address: Treleigh, Redruth TR16 4AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Redruth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Redruth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run hotel & restaurant on the outskirts of Redruth, Cornwall. Serving food every day, and famous for our carvery, we offer a relaxed dining atmosphere and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn For All Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn For All Seasons Redruth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing