We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lansdowne Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Redruth
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyacks Hotel(Camborne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lowenac Hotel(Camborne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trenerry Farm(Mingoose)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Agnes Hotel(St Agnes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
110
16
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
16
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb ben suite showerfull english breakfasthigh streetcomfortable roomshort walksingle roomone night staycooked breakfastpleasant staystayed here for nightsfamily roomcar parkcornwallmicrowavewardrobeaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

A place where I feel like at home. Mark and Marnie are adorable. Great breakfast. Tastefully furnished, clean spotless, well equipped, great price! and very generous with their time to have a chat or give directions to best places to eat and visit the area. really looking forward to be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GloriaRodriguezVeiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at the Lansdowne Guesthouse for 3 nights and had an absolutely lovely time there. The turret room was beautiful, well laid out, well equipped, clearly well looked after and nicely furnished. Our en-suite was a little on the small size but it had everything we needed and we were very happy with it; it certainly wouldn't put us off staying there in that room again as the style and size of the bedroom more than made up for the slightly smaller en-suite. The owner was so friendly and welcoming and couldn't do enough to help us and make us feel comfortable. He even advised us on attractions and a brilliant restaurant nearby which we greatly appreciated and his advice is spot on. The breakfasts were beautifully done; the full English was cooked to perfection, we'd recommend the delicious fried mushrooms on toast and the scrambled eggs on toast too; all absolutely delicious and a real treat. The use of the fridge in the breakfast room was handy and there was a useful collection of local information in the hallway. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay here any more and we'll definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We're sure any room in this guesthouse is likely to be very comfortable and well equipped. We stayed in the turret room which was a lovely size and layout although the en-suite was a little on the small size but we were completely happy with it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Lansdowne offer high end bed and breakfast at very reasonable prices. If you're looking to stay somewhere that feels like home, but home with staff that are highly professional and also friendly and approachable then you'll love the Lansdowne.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Btnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Our hosts Mark and Marnie went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one. The rooms were spacious, tastefully furnished and spotless. The central location was ideal for us as we were doing Family History in Cornwall and Mark was able to give us some helpful places to visit. The breakfast was amazing and we were impressed by the friendliness of Mark and Marnie. We enjoyed our short stay in this wonderful old guest house and plan to visit again next year.
Thanks again for your hospitality
Allan and Marilyn G

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The welcome was warm, the rooms were tastefully furnished and spotless and nothing was too much trouble. Mark, the owner was friendly and always helpful - he got us vegetarian sausages and served an additional breakfast for our friend who wasn't staying at the hotel. The hotel is run by Mark and his family and is their home as well as their business - this is shown in the care taken of their surroundings and their guests. We had single rooms which are not available in many hotels. We would certainly stay again. With love, Lynne and Barbara.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews