We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Break.”
Review of The Cedars B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Cedars B&B
Ranked #2 of 10 Redruth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Birthday Break.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have just returned home after a three night stay at this B&B. We were made very welcome on our arrival, nothing was too much trouble . Everything is top class. the best B&B we have stayed in.
Will be paying another visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Issy3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
77
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

What a fantastic place. The warm welcome. I stayed in room 3 the room is a luxury to stay in, Spotlessly clean the bedding and towels are of a excellent quality. The bed was so comfortable. I also liked the fact that you were also given the option of having fresh milk for your teas and coffee in the room. The breakfast room is situated at the back of the property overlooking the garden. The breakfast itself was freshly cooked and locally sourced eggs were from owners own chickens. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie_clarke61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

After reading the reviews we booked the family room at the Cedars for 4 nights whilst visiting friends. We were not disappointed, from the welcome on arrival to us leaving everything was fantastic. The room was beautiful and spacious for the 4 of us. Breakfast every morning was lovely, the choice fantastic overlooking the gardens. A lovely B&B which is very family friendly, the boys loved the chickens & rabbit! we will definitely be rebooking and telling all friends & family about it. We can definitely recommend it to everyone

Room Tip: Room 4 is a fantastic family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My husband and I stayed in this B&B for a few nights in July and we had a lovely time.

The location is nice and quiet and very convenient if you have a car and want to explore Cornwall.

The owners are very kind and attentive. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable and very clean and so is the rest of the establishment.

All in all a great stay. We would highly recommend this to everyone and hope to be back one day.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatStefi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We booked the family room at the Cedars for four of us having read other reviews on Trip Advisor and were absolutely delighted. The accommodation was immaculate, spotlessly clean and all newly renovated. The location was peaceful and ideal for visiting many of Cornwall's key attractions and areas of interest, we visited everywhere from the Eden project to Lands End and Falmouth to Padstow. Breakfast was excellent, the full english easily kept us going all morning and that was without tucking into the cereals, toast and yoghurt on offer. The owners could not have been more friendly and helpful with information about the local area. Would definitely not hesitate to rebook ourselves or recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I booked a room at The Cedars after reading the great reviews on Trip Advisor. My Boyfriend and I were not disappointed. The B&B was beautiful, and peaceful. I wish we stayed longer than one night. Our room had lots of space, with a king size bed and fold out sofa bed, with a lovely view of the garden.

The breakfast was really good value, and we ate like kings! We felt welcomed and relaxed as soon as we checked-in. I would definitely recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: Our room over-looked the garden, which was a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at the delightful Cedars B&B for 2 nights to attend a family wedding. We booked the double bedroom and my daughter, SIL and grandaughter had the other double with the comfy sofa bed for our 6 year old.
All 5 of us agreed that this is a wonderful place. Considering Janet and Dave have not even completed one year as B&B owners you would never ever guess as they seem complete 'pros' at this. I won't go through everything in detail as other reviewers who have given it 5 stars share my opinions on all the things you look for in a great place to stay. Its all just brilliant. Just expect every aspect of your stay to be FIRST CLASS as this is what you will receive.
Nothing at all is too much trouble for Janet and Dave and not only do they run a wonderful B&B but they are lovely people too.
Don't look anywhere else for a delightful stay in this part of Cornwall. Just book it now!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helspage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redruth
2.3 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,242 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
873 reviews
5.8 mi away
Merchant House
Merchant House
#2 of 4 in Truro
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The County Arms
The County Arms
#4 of 4 in Truro
441 reviews
4.8 mi away
Beacon Country House Hotel
13.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cedars B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cedars B&B

Property: The Cedars B&B
Address: 22 Church Street | St Day, Redruth TR16 5JY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Redruth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Redruth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cedars B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully rural and picturesque bed and breakfast set in the heart of Cornwall close to Truro, Falmouth and Redruth.At The Cedar B&B we pride ourselves on attention to detail and work hard to create an environment, which is luxurious, tranquil and perfect for relaxing in. All our rooms have been individually decorate to the highest standard. Each room has a flat screen TV, tea & coffee making facilities and an en suite (including shower). Start your day by enjoying a hearty full English breakfast or help yourself to the breakfast buffet which hosts a variety of alternatives including cereals, fruit and juices. The dining hall is situated in our light, spacious, conservatory, which overlooks picturesque views of the garden. Unwind after a full day enjoying all that Cornwall has to offer by curling up on our big comfortable sofas in front of the warm glow of an open fire and read a book, play some board games or watch a film in our indulgent relaxation room. Within the surrounding locality are many amenities: 2 pubs, a fish & chip shop, post office and general stores. We are more than happy for you to bring food back to The Cedars B&B. There is even a Chinese take-away in the neighbouring village of Caharrack. The glorious, natural beauty of St Day and the surrounding countryside will satisfy even the most hardened of walkers or cyclists. Check our “Walking and cycling” page for more information. There is a secure lock up for keeping bikes safe over night, a porch for storing all weather clothing and muddy boots plus a generous secure car park. Cornwall is host to a diverse range of tourist attractions, from the awe-inspiring views of Lands End to the adrenalin rides at Flambards, Cornwall really does have something for everyone. To find out more information about the local attractions check out our “Local attractions” page. Alternatively, if you are tired from a long journey or just need a rest day in the middle of an action packed week then why not spend a day relaxing in our idyllic, private garden? We operate a no smoking, no pets policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Cedars B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cedars B&B Redruth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing