We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and beautiful B&B”
Review of The Cedars B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cedars B&B
Ranked #2 of 10 Redruth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A very relaxing stay in a beautiful and lovingly renovated house. David and Janet made us feel very welcome. Breakfast, in a very spacious conservatory overlooking the garden, was very good. The Cedars is ideally situated for getting to anywhere in west Cornwall, both north and south coast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conrad77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have only just left after 4 nights at The Cedars B&B and already miss it! An excellent stay and ideally located for exploring Cornwall. Janet and David are generous and caring hosts and really looked after us so well. Nothing was too much trouble and the extra spaces for sitting outside, for a cosy fireplace time, and the best fresh eggs I have ever had, all makes The Cedars a great place to stay and enjoy the treasures of Cornwall. And now add to the list The Cedars as one of those great Cornish treasures.

Room Tip: All looked exceptionally spacious. We stayed in Room 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is the best place we have stayed. David and janet are very welcoming and are willing to go the extra mile ie offering to drop us to restaurant in the evening. Breakfast was delicious cooked to order and janet is about the only person to get my eggs cooked exactly how I like them. They have an amazing home. We stayed in room 2 with 4 poster bed an ensuite better than 5 star hotels with sunken bath and twin shower and sinks. We highly recommend and will definitely return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dave w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at The Cedars last year and vowed to return. Glad we did. Same warm welcome from Janet and David, same attractively furnished, spacious room (Room 5) with King size comfy bed. Breakfasts, as always, were delicious, plentiful, freshly cooked exactly to order and served with a smile. A good start to each day. It was lovely to return to The Cedars each evening and on one evening we enjoyed the very comfortable settees in the lounge to watch television while waiting for the International Space Station to go over which we viewed from the garden. The whole house has a lovely atmosphere, everywhere is clean and attractive. The large, neat garden is a joy and was pleasant to view not only from our room but from the airy conservatory where we enjoyed breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for Janet and David. They welcomed us like friends and we were sorry to leave at the end of our stay. We will be back. We recommend The Cedars if you want comfort, cleanliness, good food, a warm welcome and a peaceful night's sleep. All the rooms are excellent with spacious en suites. Thank you Janet and David for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable, spacious and attractive. All en suites are excellent. The Cedars is in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The Cedars is immaculately clean and comfortable. Janet and David made us welcome and were very helpful. Breakfast is good, especially the eggs from their own hens. We were visiting several Cornish spring gardens and found it to be an ideal location; we hope to return in the summer.

Tonan

Room Tip: Bedroom 1 is at the back, overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at The Cedars while visiting our daughter and couldn't have been more happy. David and Janet made us so welcome and nothing was too much trouble - even offering to pick us up from our daughters to save us driving/walking late at night. The room was clean, warm, very comfortable and well decorated. The house itself was really interesting and characteristic and the conservatory was perfect for breakfast, overlooking a huge garden. Breakfast, by the way, was excellent too. Again, nothing too much trouble and generally a very relaxed and yummy start to the day. We would definitely stay again, in fact we can't wait for a return trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nell222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed in this place while I attended a friend's wedding this summer. It was the lovelies, warmest and welcoming B&B I've ever stayed - by far! I can highly recommend it, the breakfast was great, David and Janet incredibly kind and helpful and the rooms make you feel at home (at least mine did :-). Just go there - you won't regret it! And by the way: the price is really really good as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlaQ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redruth hotels
2.3 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,313 reviews
1.8 mi away
Collins Arms
Collins Arms
#6 of 9 in Redruth
16 reviews
2 mi away
The Inn For All Seasons
The Inn For All Seasons
#5 of 10 in Redruth
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Tricky's Hotel
Tricky's Hotel
#3 of 10 in Redruth
163 reviews
2.2 mi away
Globe Vale Holiday Park
3.6 mi away
Loscombe House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cedars B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cedars B&B

Address: 22 Church Street | St Day, Redruth TR16 5JY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Redruth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Redruth
Price Range: £71 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cedars B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully rural and picturesque bed and breakfast set in the heart of Cornwall close to Truro, Falmouth and Redruth.At The Cedar B&B we pride ourselves on attention to detail and work hard to create an environment, which is luxurious, tranquil and perfect for relaxing in. All our rooms have been individually decorate to the highest standard. Each room has a flat screen TV, tea & coffee making facilities and an en suite (including shower). Start your day by enjoying a hearty full English breakfast or help yourself to the breakfast buffet which hosts a variety of alternatives including cereals, fruit and juices. The dining hall is situated in our light, spacious, conservatory, which overlooks picturesque views of the garden. Unwind after a full day enjoying all that Cornwall has to offer by curling up on our big comfortable sofas in front of the warm glow of an open fire and read a book, play some board games or watch a film in our indulgent relaxation room. Within the surrounding locality are many amenities: 2 pubs, a fish & chip shop, post office and general stores. We are more than happy for you to bring food back to The Cedars B&B. There is even a Chinese take-away in the neighbouring village of Caharrack. The glorious, natural beauty of St Day and the surrounding countryside will satisfy even the most hardened of walkers or cyclists. Check our “Walking and cycling” page for more information. There is a secure lock up for keeping bikes safe over night, a porch for storing all weather clothing and muddy boots plus a generous secure car park. Cornwall is host to a diverse range of tourist attractions, from the awe-inspiring views of Lands End to the adrenalin rides at Flambards, Cornwall really does have something for everyone. To find out more information about the local attractions check out our “Local attractions” page. Alternatively, if you are tired from a long journey or just need a rest day in the middle of an action packed week then why not spend a day relaxing in our idyllic, private garden? We operate a no smoking, no pets policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your The Cedars B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cedars B&B Redruth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing