We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Guest Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Penventon Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Redruth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wedding Guest Stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Cannot compliment this hotel enough! Stayed here for a family wedding and was absolutly fantastic!! The wedding breakfast was amazing and so well organised and the evening reception was brilliant too! The room was lovely and spacious and the bed was unbelievably comfy! Went down for breakfast in the morning and we're seen to straight away and seated and offered tea or coffee. Order was taken swiftly and the food topped off a great stay! Checking out was quick and easy and great price! Thank you very much for a lovely stay and to the staff for being brilliant!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penventon, Manager at Penventon Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
It was our pleasure to host your family wedding. As a family run hotel, we welcome all guests, but even more so for friends and family gatherings.

We strive for 100% attention to detail, and are aware of this importance even more so, when the venue is the reason for your visit.

Whilst in essence your stay this time was via recommendation, we do hope that we will be given the opportunity of welcoming you back as a return guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    311
    114
    31
    21
See reviews for
211
520
57
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights here and found it to be very enjoyable ! Very good service especially in the restaurant where nothing seemed to be to much trouble . The dining area was very impressive ! A little quirky , colourful ,comfortable but we loved it ! Very good choice of food ( not inexpensive) and with a pianist playing alongside made for a lovely evening ! Rooms were comfortable and clean !

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank delbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penventon, Manager at Penventon Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Your experience is just as we would hope. Traditional good service, fine food; and clean and comfortable accommodation.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Do sign up to our newsletter via our website, and we will ensure that you receive information of our special events and offers for a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel in the heart of Cornwall, perfect for either coast and hidden away in a secluded bit of woodland in the middle of town! The White Russians were perfect and set up the delicious dinner. Room was good, with all the essentials although the room is never that important to me as I only really want to use it as a bedroom. Overall excellent quality and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kcracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penventon, Manager at Penventon Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
It is our aim to provide an ideal base for touring Cornwall with the complete package of fine dining, hospitality and leisure facilities.

Also, keep in mind that the festive season in Cornwall can be as magical as the sunshine is glorious in summer. Our Christmas night dining and New Year Gala Dinner are famous events.

We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Nice looking hotel, very clean. Staff excellent, Food brilliant. I had the 3 course evening meal which was really good value. There is a Leisure centre next door as well. I Would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J47_D51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penventon, Manager at Penventon Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
A short review, but one that says all that we could wish for.

We will look forward to welcoming you back when business next brings you to Cornwall,
or why not take a staycation and visit again with family.

Thank you for taking time to review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My son was married here,we stayed two nights and were really impressed with the setting and the friendliness of the staff.The food was outstanding as we're the rooms,very spacious. A member of our party had to be taken to hospital, this is where the staff really rallied. Offers of lifts to hospital,free hot drinks and our rooms were kept open for us if we needed them. First class all round.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 174Carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penventon, Manager at Penventon Park Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Being a family run hotel, looking after our guests needs whether to make memories or to help in a crisis is second nature to us; we’re really pleased that you felt well looked after throughout your stay.

Whether for a family gathering or a welcome staycation, we greet return guests as friends. We do hope that we will be given the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

this was an anniversary dinner and the meal was very enjoyable. The service was very good and the meal was excellent. The staff were very efficient too.We did not havde to wait very long between courses. would certainly go there for a meal again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suege0rge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penventon, Manager at Penventon Park Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We’re proud to have been welcoming guests, both local and from afar, for more than 45yrs.

Providing good food and hospitality is what we’re about. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your evening.

We also provide some great value lunches; do take a look at our website for our latest offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on Tuesday night for a business meeting nearby.

Hotel 4/5 - there's some real character and one or two characters that need minor repairs.

Sleep 5/5 - quiet, dark and cool.

Food 6/5 - excellent effort to create some real delicious dishes.

Staff 6/5 - honestly, couldn't do enough and service with a real genuine smile. What a set of stars.

Spa - bugger! Didn't get the time.

I'm praying that we win this account local to the hotel so we can stay again.

Thank you Penventon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penventon, Manager at Penventon Park Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We couldn’t wish for a better review, thank you.

And as you experienced, we hope that the excellent out ways the one or minor repairs that we’re keeping up with.

It’s true, as with all buildings of character, you do have to work hard to keep up with re-furb; but we always aim to do this, with guest convenience in mind.

We too hope that you have a reason to visit again in the future, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back; why not bring family next time, mix business with leisure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redruth
8.7 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
14.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
3.2 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
11.0 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
20.4 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penventon Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penventon Park Hotel

Property: Penventon Park Hotel
Address: West End, Redruth TR15 1TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Redruth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Redruth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Penventon Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Georgian Mansion, just minutes from the A30 boasts Guestrooms, Aphroditie's Lesuire Spa & Dining Gallaries Restaurant. Guestrooms are appointed to a very high standard offering single and double en - suite accomodation. We have twenty newly built Garden Suites with beautiful Spanish Marble bathrooms. The majority of all other bedrooms are completely refurbished to a very high specification. All rooms have colour TV, including Sky TV, direct dial telephone, controllable central heating and tea / coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Penventon Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penventon Park Redruth
Hotel Penventon Park
Penventon Park Hotel Redruth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing