We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
111
20
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
20
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room play area great campsite camping trip dog walking field seasonal pitch tumble dryer pub standard excellent order nice quiet site free showers heated pool electric pitch great central location excellent site kept clean and tidy shower block
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Had a fab week at the campsite. Our daughter loved the indoor swimming pool and the park with big trampoline. We have also enjoyed themed night entertainment at the bar. The pitches are very spacious and private because of the hedges on both sides of the pitch. Vey friendly and helpful staff. We would recommend the stay at Lanyon Holiday Park.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Emilia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanyon_and_Laurels, Manager at Lanyon Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thankyou Emilia! Lovely to hear you had a fabulous stay at Lanyon and your daughter made good use of the pool and trampoline!
We look forward to your return....Best Wishes....The Team at Lanyon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Such a lovely campsite, 11 of us went, 4 of which are children between the ages of 2 & 14. Always things to do, friendly people, toilets and showers were clean and maintained, local scenery is beautiful and is a 15 minute walk to see the ruins of an 1800’s mine. Excellent all round!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chloe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanyon_and_Laurels, Manager at Lanyon Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Amazing review Chloe! Thankyou so much. Great to hear you found our facilities clean and well maintained and managed to get out and about exploring the Great Flat Lode so close to our site.
Hope you will return....Best Wishes....The Team at LANYON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We camped at this site for a week and enjoyed a large pitch with good facilities which were clean and well maintained. However when our tent began to leak due to bad weather, the staff went far beyond the call of duty to help us out. They found us accommodation on site and made us comfortable, helping us to recover from our incident. The staff were friendly, helpful and made what could have been a terrible end to our holiday into a far better experience than it might have been.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mrevian2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanyon_and_Laurels, Manager at Lanyon Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

So glad we were able to help out when your tent leaked and you still ended your holiday on a positive note!
Hope we will see you again....Best Wishes...The Team at Lanyon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Only stayed 2 nights but next year will book a week! Lovely site very friendly staff great bar/ club prices very good small but great swimming pool and a quirky little caravan/shop for those things you always forget thank you for a great stay first class!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanyon_and_Laurels, Manager at Lanyon Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thankyou! Really pleased you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back...Best Wishes...The Team at Lanyon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed 8 Days camping on an electric pitch. Great friendly team run the site, it’s maintaied to a high standard. The facilities are just what you need on any camping trip. Good showers and washing room, short distance from pitch. A freezer and fridge to use in the facilities block, great touch. We are big fans of Cornwall and the site is situated in a great place near Redruth. Big Tesco min’s away very handy. Great walking areas near by. Had a great holiday, visiting all over Cornwall.
I would recommend to friends and family and certainly come again!
Thank you

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanyon_and_Laurels, Manager at Lanyon Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thankyou Dave! Great to hear you both had such a brilliant time at Lanyon and found the staff friendly and the facilities clean and tidy.
We do hope you will return....Best Wishes....The Team at Lanyon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews