We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW”
other travellers have booked this property
Pixie Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pixie Cottage
Pixie cottage Bedroom 2 option of kingsize or 2 single beds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Pixie Cottage
Pixie cottage
Bedroom 2 option of kingsize or 2 single beds.
Bedroom 1 double bed
Bedroom 2 option of 2 single beds or 1 kingsize bed.
Kitchen with 4 ring halogen cooker, dish washer, washing machine and microwave.
Portreath beach 5 minutes away
Flat lode cycle trail
View from the coastal footpath 5 minutes away
Valley picture
Carn Brea Castle restaurant 5 minutes away
Local surfing school at at portreath ans Porthtowan beaches.
Lounge with wood burning stove
Lounge
Dining area - seating for 6
Wrought iron stair rail
Stained glass window
Lawned area of garden
Cottage Garden
Patio and BBQ
Stained glass window
Review 'fantastic cottage - perfect location'!
Sun room off lounge - can be curtained off to use 4ft double sofa bed
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Redruth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emmanoble...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“WOW”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Well what can I say I booked this cottage for my parent's too come and stay in Cornwall,as I didn't have the room for them too stay. I picked this location as they like too be out and about and like walking. Its also near too the beaches as well as towns and shops if needed. WOW they loved it every thing and more you could ask for. There was 2 adults and 1 child staying but still room for more people. They loved the wood burner as they could sit with a real fire in the evening after having done so much within the beautiful location it sits. Would definitely book again. A big thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
We're delighted your family enjoyed their holiday so much at Pixie Cottage. We look forward to meeting you all again on the next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aynine
St Day
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant holiday cottage”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Brilliant place to stay for a holiday, right off the road with parking space. Central for touring around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jd0000
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this pretty cottage through HomeAway,co.uk a reputable company, to have our summer holiday in July. An initial deposit was paid with the balance paid in June, directly to the owner. This was confirmed by them and a further confirmation received in July from HomeAway themselves. On 22nd July we arrived at the cottage to find it was double booked. We spoke with the owner who stated she was expecting us to be in the cottage and didn't know who else was in the cottage. Upon speaking to the occupants of the cottage they stated they booked the holiday directly through the owner.....clearly someone was mistaken!
We were advised to go to a nearby restaurant whilst the owner phoned a friend to arrange alternative accommodation. We received a call to visit a property which due to its presence on a hill was unsuitable, as one of our family was recovering from a recent heart attack and had come on holiday to relax.....Not a great start.
On returning to the holiday house we were offered a second property, which whilst adequate was not what we had booked, We had to make our own beds up and found the property to be suffering from damp, as was shown by a fresh jar of sweetner going solid over the course of the week and the bed sheets having a damp feeling to them. Now this double booking could have been a one off situation, but beware you have been warned. In my opinion this is a grossly unprofessional way to run a business.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
We are really sorry this happened due to a technical error when HomeAway changed their computer system. It is the one and only time it has happened in all our years as holiday home owners and a new system is in place to ensure it can't happen again. We did immediately upgrade you to a seaside holiday home worth £300 more per week and paid the additional £300 ourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowenna H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Pixie Cottage, it’s in a beautiful location in a pretty little valley. Fantastic cottage, fitted our family of 5 perfectly, all freshly painted, lovely features especially the wood burner which was a delight to come home to, enjoyed BBQ’s in the pretty / sunny garden and kitchen brand new which was GREAT. Location incredible inbetween St. Ives and Newquay. Best beaches: Gwithian Coast, NT Godrevy, Lelant, Crantock, Fistral at Newquay and Portreath. Best pubs Bassett Arms at Portreath, The Victory Inn at Porthtowan, The Miners Arms at Gwithian. Sightseeing: Padstow, St. Ives, St. Michaels Mount, Pendeen - WOW what a coastline! We enjoyed visiting your stained glass studio.
Thanks to Mike and Kathleen for help when needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you loved the cottage and this part of Cornwall as much as we do. WE look forward to seeing you on your next holiday, Best Wishes, Kathleen and Mike.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing