We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent all round !”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded Rear Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Secluded Rear Garden
Little Thrift Kitchen
Dinning Room
Ensuite walk in shower
Ensuite bathroom
Twin Room
Family Bathroom - Bath and Shower
Little Thrift
Secluded Rear Garden
Polzeath Beach - only 5 minute drive
Awesome walk from Rock to Polzeath
Camel Trail
Padstow
Rock Beach
Surf School - Polzeath
Sunset over Padstow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gemma L
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent all round !”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just completed our first week of two here at little thrift so I thought I would write a review before getting home and not having time!
Firstly, Portia is superb to deal with, great communication but she does not continue to contact you throughout the holiday unless there is something specific you need.....there's nothing worse than being bugged by property owners when you are trying to relax on holiday! Secondly the welcome pack was great, with even a nice new dish cloth and sponge- I know it's only a little thing but not many people do this- I always take my own as have previously always been presented with a smelly old one!
The property is very well equipped, with great comfy beds (another first for me!) and superb kitchen/cooking equipment. It is in a lovely quiet close, and within walking distance from everything you need. The garden is well secure for our dogs and 11 month old to play in.
So far we have really enjoyed our stay here, it has a lovely warm feel and we immediately felt welcome and at home. I would definitely recommend little thrift and sincerely hope we will be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of how homely it is
Liked least: The dogs claws tip tapping on the wooden floor!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
111sam201...
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Delightful cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The cottage was a great size for the five us. Clean and beautifully presented. Garden very private and enclosed for our dog. Beds very comfortable and just a short walk to the shops, deli, butchers and bakery. Pleasant 20minute walk down to Rock ferry over to Padstow. Enjoyed coffee and cake at The Blue Tomato cafe and a fabulous meal at No 1 Rock Road. The owner was very kind and made the booking process easy with some lovely personal touches. All in all a fabulous short break and we would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeMcB
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Tranquility base for a lovely holiday”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This is our second stay at Little Thrift. First time was April 2012 and since then an extra bedroom and en suite has been added. This is the perfect accommodation for family and friends with ample bedroom and living space.

Convenience stores, shops and a good Chippy are 2 mintes walk away. You can park in the car park at the beach and get the ferry over to Padstow for great shopping, restaurants, bars and cafe's.

Sunday morning we walked along the beach and round the headland to Polzeth and stopped for coffee and toast at the Tubestation café on the hill just up from the beach.

All in all a great cottage in a great location for a holiday that can be as tranquil of busy as you please. We are returning again in a few months and are already discussing next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality property in a great location.
Liked least: not staying for longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormeronis
Bewdley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exactly as we'd hoped”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Little Thrift is everything that other reviewers have commented. Well appointed, nicely furnished, good location. The best bits for us were a sunny, enclosed garden, comfortable living space and a well-stocked kitchen. Clearly finished with a lot of care and attention. Three bedrooms - two doubles (one with en suite) and a twin single - all were very comfortable too (great beds!). The location was perfect too - just round the corner from a good chippy, as well as a very nice bakery and deli. You could also walk to the ferry dock at Rock beach. Porthilly Cove was within easy reach too. We'd be very happy to return.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterJo...
Bath
1 review
“Nice Bungalow, nice location.”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We booked a week at Little Thrift based on the excellent reviews on this website and we were not disappointed. Lovely bungalow and in an excellent location. Very close to all the shops including a well stocked Spa shop, fish and chip shop and excellent bakery (never eaten so many Cornish pasties in one week in my life). Didn't make use of the fresh fish shop or the butcher simply because we didn't need to. There was a handy newsagent and Post Office a further 10 minute walk away - though I tended to use the car. Suffice to say Rock is the complete opposite of Blackpool; really lovely beaches to walk along that stretched for miles at low tide. Our grandchildren loved the garden at Little Thrift and the beach at Daymer Bay. Very pleasant easy walk behind the beach thro the sand dunes and via the golf course to a pretty liitle church (St Enodoch). The Eden Project well worth a visit if you haven't been there before; we also spent a day via the ferry in Padstow and enjoyed excellent fish and chips at Rick Stein's cafe but Padstow was absolutely heaving with people, never been in such a crowded little harbour and I've travelled far and wide. All in all highly recommended, all you need is a bit of decent weather and we were fairly lucky in that respect.

Margaret, Joe, Andrew, Melanie, Daniel (5) and Annabel (3).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bungalow, the local facilities and the beaches.
Liked least: Difficult to find a spot in the car park by the ferry unless you get there early
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W
Reading, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully put together with TLC”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful week at Little Thrift, The house is so warm, welcoming and homely with every last detail catered for. We travelled with my partially disabled mother in law and found this to be the perfect accomodation for her as she could access all rooms with out our help. The garden is well kept and fully enclosed. The kitchen very well equipped. the bedrooms are beautifully furnished and made up with freshly laundered sheets and towels.
Just around the corner is an amazing bakery, fish and chip shop and general store. Very peaceful and relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, all amenities within a short walk
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spidereri...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely property”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Really enjoyed our weeks stay at Little Thrift with our 4 and 1 year old plus dog. The property is very well equipped with lovely decor and furnishings. The layout of the bungalow was perfect for us with young children and the bedrooms are separate from the living room for peaceful evenings! Great fully enclosed sun trap garden and the back of the property gets the afternoon sun. Although in Rock it feels tucked away with the bakery, spar, butchers and fishmongers just round the corner. In fact we have re booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and open plan layout
Liked least: There are a some mould patches that could do with attention/removing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing