We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great eye to detail, quietly efficient service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St Enodoc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The St Enodoc Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rock
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great eye to detail, quietly efficient service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

The room we had at St Enodoc was perfect coastal chic: spotlessly (and I mean SPOTLESSLY) clean, tastefully decorated, with the most comfortable bed (fluffy duvet, crisp sheets, etc). The bathroom had a powerful shower, and came with delicious local St Kitts Herbery toileteries (we actually visited the Herbery afterwards to buy some shampoo, showergel etc to take home with us!) Our room faced the front of the hotel, and the view was magical. We were most impressed by the smiling, quietly efficient service which was beyond reproach. The only meal we had was breakfast and it was delicious -- homebaked cakes, fresh fruit, the yellowest egg yolks etc. It is all about a great eye to detail here, we can't wait to come back again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing front of hotel have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    74
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
42
225
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oxon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

We chose St Enodoc so that we could try Nathan Outlaw's two restaurants. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a room on the second floor with lovely views of the Camel Estuary. The room itself was nice enough but the bathroom a little on the small side with a shower over the bath rather than a walk-in. For three nights it was perfectly adequate and good value for money. The hotel is well situated for visiting Padstow via the ferry which is a short walk away. Sadly the evening water taxi was out of order during our stay.
Both restaurants are very good although we felt that the Seafood grill was a little pricey. The fine dining restaurant actually felt like better value for money. Both are great for lovers of sea food. Breakfast was very good, hard to imagine what more anyone could want.
All in all, a very nice experience and we would be happy to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpaldingOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

The receptionist couldn't have been
more helpful....,.,She found us a super room. Staff were lovely as ever. Food to die for. Its the attention to detail that works for me...,Can't wait till next time..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugarmint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights in a superior room. Great view of the estuary, lovely room and comfy bed. We are in the Nathan Outlaw Seafood Grill. The food was delicious but a little expensive. Delicious, different, breakfast - freshly baked banana bread, rhubarb compote, greek yoghurt and granola. Great to have something other than the usual boring hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank legallynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Specialising in Fish, nevertheless a wide choice Menu with appropriate costs. The Owner of the 2 Restaurents ( we liked the more informal `garden ` position ) the Nationally renowned Nathan Outlaw, runs ` a good ship`. A lovely drive to Rock, which in itself has its own charm. Somewhere Special

Room Tip: Speak to the very helpful Receptionists
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorcesterJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Lunch at The Nathan Outlaw Seafood & Grill was excellent! As you would expect the service was second to none with a very relaxed atmosphere overlooking Padstow. The food was creative yet simple crispy oysters were to die for!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RPW1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed for one night in a superior double with estuary view (room 210). The room was spacious and stylishly done out, with a good use of vibrant colour & plenty or storage areas. The bathroom was slightly tired by modern standards (shower over the bath rather than separate), but still a decent size. The staff are very nice and helpful.

Obviously the Nathan Outlaw restaurant attracts many & is an experience not to be missed (South African sommelier particularly informative). Room rates are fairly good value compared to other top hotels we stayed in while in Cornwall.

Room Tip: Rooms with an estuary view are nice if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snudge08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock
1.5 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
1.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#3 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
4.5 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
4.1 mi away
The Longcross Hotel & Gardens
24.5 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rosevine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St Enodoc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St Enodoc Hotel

Property: The St Enodoc Hotel
Address: Rock PL27 6LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Rock
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The St Enodoc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic seaside hotel re-invented. That's the ethos behind St. Enodoc Hotel in Rock with its emphasis on comfort, design and great food. Positioned above the Camel estuary with sweeping views across the water, it is the perfect place to relax by the sea. Leave the car and walk the few minutes to surrounding sandy beaches and the foot-ferry to Padstow. With an endless supply of quality produce in the local area, former Masterchef winner James Nathan and his team will be focusing on fresh, healthy, modern European recipes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your The St Enodoc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Enodoc Hotel
The St Enodoc Hotel Rock, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing