We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
289
99
19
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
289
99
19
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nathan outlaw lovely hotel snooker table shower over the bath mackerel games room three nights port isaac boutique hotel public areas outdoor pool lovely room superior room cooked to perfection nothing is too much trouble cornwall polzeath
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We booked the Relaxation Time Package and can highly recommend this! We both had a relaxing one hour massage followed by a 2 course lunch. Was heavenly!!
We have had massages from other places and this was a very good treatment! Professional and kind therapists, good pressure and beautiful Spa.. lunch was delicious, my husband loved the local Porthilly Mussels!!
Hotel is beautiful, light, spacious, and great art on the walls!!
We will visit again next time

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vivian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Just spent two nights at the St Enedoc Hotel. Lovely position with views over the estuary. Spacious and comfortable room with a window seat to enjoy the view. Extremely efficient and competent staff who were a pleasure to deal with. Fabulous walks and easy access to the padstow ferry. Food in the restaurant was delicious and breakfast was a real treat. Loved the hogs pudding!

Lots of facilities on site and plenty of parking.

Loved it!

Room Tip: Estuary view rooms offer just that.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 833jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Travelling with family members we booked bed and breakfast and evening meal at St Enedoc Hotel. The location is fabulous and the rooms well appointed and so prices are high by Cornwall standards. We were able to take advantage of a website offer that mitigated some cost. The hotel is great in many respects and the staff warm and welcoming and so there is a lovely ambience which is almost enough of itself.
What lets the hotel down a little is the restaurant. Although breakfast was excellent - once it arrived (see below) our dinner was a relative disappointment after the high standards that were characteristic of Nathan Outlaw's tenure. The menu lacks that spark of culinary imagination and taste that it once had. That said the food was fine albeit the portions were somewhat on the frugal side. Opting for a third course was easy as we were all still hungry after the first two courses! I am sure it is not a deliberate ploy.
A prime criticism was staffing levels. Although the staff in question could not be faulted and absolutely did their best there simply were not enough. Consequently at dinner there were long gaps between arrival and taking orders and then on to food delivery than clearing etc. At breakfast we received an apology for the time taken (30 mins) for our breakfast order to be cooked as the kitchen was busy. It was just as well that the restaurant was one third full as clearly they had under resourced.
We love the location but will hesitate about returning until more reassured that there is a premium product in all respects to match its premium price.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oliver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This hotel is one of the nicest places to chill out. the rooms are great, the food is excellent and I will return. The hotel is well located in the village of Rock and is ideal if you want to play the wonderful St Enodoc Golf Course. My advice is don't bother with a trip to Padstow over the estuary which has become a disaster of a Cornish fishing town

Room Tip: choose an estuary room with a view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disappointed186277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Excellent hotel, extremely comfortable and clean room. Nicely cooked breakfast. Dinner and wine list were pricey but worth it. Staff were very friendly and helpful - sorted out wifi difficulty and gave tips on where to go and what to see. Camel cycle trail definitely worth a go whether you are into cycling or a complete beginner!

Room Tip: Estuary view avoid 2nd floor for better wifi coverage
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M3497CYhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews